For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2023 Social Change Award for Equity Winners

Photo of Monet Harbison, a 2023 Social Change Award for Equity winner

Anne Converse Willkomm, Associate Dean of the Graduate College (right) presenting an Social Change Award for Equity to Monet Harbison, a PhD student in education (left), at Graduate Student Day on June 1, 2023.

The Graduate College and Center for Black Culture are proud of the justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion efforts of graduate and professional BIPOC student community in antiracist community engagement, activism, and involvement within and outside of the University community.

Graduate College Award Winners

Tasha Garayo

MD Program in Medicine

College of Medicine


Monet V. Harbison

PhD Program in Education

School of Education


Monique L. Boskett

MBA Program in Business Administration

LeBow College of Business


Justin E. Gambrell

PhD Program in Physics

College of Arts and Sciences


Vinay K. Karamchandani

MS Program in Cybersecurity

College of Engineering


Rashmeet Kaur

MPH Program in Community Health and Prevention

Dornsife School of Public Health


Dacia Paje

PhD Program in Communication, Culture and Media

College of Arts and Sciences


Kai Scarboro

MS Program in Biomedical Engineering

School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems


Sarala Thapa

EdD Program in Educational Leadership and Management

School of Education