Executive Advisory Council

Members of Executive Advisory Council with Dean Walker
Dean Sharon Walker with EAC members

The College of Engineering Executive Advisory Council (EAC) includes 13 distinguished alumni who are active in industry and remain dedicated to the future success of the College. The EAC offers robust advocacy and guidance to the dean on matters of strategy and planning.

2020-21 members are:

  • Monica Alston
    Director of Environment, Health and Safety for the Comcast Corporation
  • Michael F. Barry
    Chairman, President and CEO at Quaker Chemical Corporation
  • Peggy C. Burns
    Senior Director/Program Manager at Leidos
  • Joe Carleone
    Founder/Managing Director at Carleone Partners
  • Chris D’Ascenzo
    President at Ascendt Group
  • Dave DeCampli
    Ret. Global Chief/Compliance Officer at PPL Corporation
  • Chris Ferguson
    Director of Commercial Crew Interface at the Boeing Defense & Space Group
  • Joe Grimes
    Ret. Executive Vice President/Chief Generation Officer at Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Karen Jehanian
    President and Owner of KMJ Consulting, Inc.
  • Gerry Melendez
    CEO at Enterprise Technology Systems LLC
  • Andrew J. Pennoni, PE
    Vice President and Principal-in-Charge of Construction Services Technology at Pennoni Associates, Inc.
  • Paul Richards (Chair)
    Vice President and Chief Technology Officer at Genesis Engineering Solutions, Inc.
  • Zikria Syed
    Co-Founder/CEO at Patient Wing