College Leadership

Sharon Walker

Sharon L. Walker

Dean of the College of Engineering
Distinguished Professor of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Sharon L. Walker, PhD, became Dean of Drexel’s College of Engineering on September 1, 2018. She previously served as Interim Dean at the Marlan and Rosemary Bourns College of Engineering at the University of California, Riverside. Dean Walker is a Yale University-trained water quality systems expert focusing on the fate and transport of bacteria and nanoparticles in water.

Read more about Dean Walker.

Dean’s Office


Kapil Dandekar

Kapil R. Dandekar

Professor
Associate Dean for Enrollment Management and Graduate Education
dandekar@drexel.edu


James Mitchell

James Mitchell

Professor
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
james.mitchell@drexel.edu


Caroline Schauer

Caroline Schauer

Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Interim Associate Dean for Research
cls52@drexel.edu


Kathryn Meier

Kathryn Meier

Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
kam858@drexel.edu

Department Heads


Cameron Abrams

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Cameron Abrams

Professor and Department Head
cfabrams@drexel.edu


Charles Haas

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Charles Haas

Department Head
LD Betz Professor of Environmental Engineering
haas@drexel.edu


Christine Fiori

Construction, Engineering and Project Management and Systems Engineering

Christine M. Fiori

Clinical Professor and Department Head
cmf356@drexel.edu


Steven Weber

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Steven Weber

Professor
Department Head
Director, Cybersecurity Institute
spw26@drexel.edu


Vladimir Genis

Engineering Technology

Vladimir Genis

Professor
Department Head
genisv@drexel.edu


Michele Marcolongo

Materials Science and Engineering

Michele Marcolongo

Department Head and Professor
marcolms@drexel.edu


Jonathan Spanier

Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics

Jonathan E. Spanier

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Interim Head of Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics
Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Physics (courtesy)
spanier@drexel.edu