For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2020 Outstanding Dissertation Award Winners

The Outstanding Dissertation Awards are presented to PhD/doctoral students who have written original, innovative dissertations that reflect great research and have or are likely to be disseminated widely and have significant impact on the field and society. This award is open to all PhD/doctoral students who have achieved candidacy during this or previous academic years and are expected to complete, defend their dissertation, and graduate this academic year.

Graduate College Award Winners

Adrian Curtin
PhD Program in Biomedical Engineering
School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems
Drexel University & Shanghai Jiao Tong University in China

Ishan Ghosh
PhD Program in Economics
LeBow College of Business

College/School Finalists

Eram Albajri
PhD Program in Nutrition Sciences
College of Nursing and Health Professions 

Amanda Barany
PhD Program in Educational Leadership and Learning Technologies, STEM Education
School of Education 

Nicholas Grodsky
PhD Program in Communication, Culture and Media
College of Arts and Sciences

Marisa Felsher
PhD Program in Community Health and Prevention
Dornsife School of Public Health

Kyle Juretus
PhD Program in Electrical Engineering
College of Engineering

Eugene Mironets
PhD Program in Neuroscience
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Professional Studies
College of Medicine