For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2016 Outstanding Dissertation Award Winners

Outstanding Dissertation Awards were presented to doctoral students who have written original, innovative dissertations that reflect great research and have or are likely to be disseminated widely, having significant impact on the field and society.

Mathematical Sciences and Engineering

Maria Lukatskaya, PhD, Materials Science and Engineering, College of Engineering

Physical and Life Sciences

Lauren Jablonowski, PhD, Biomedical Science, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems

Social Sciences

Tyson Mitman, PhD,Communication, Culture and Media, College of Arts and Sciences

Honorable Mention

Mohammad Bolhassani, Civil and Architectural Engineering, College of Engineering
Johnna Capitano, Organizational Behavior, LeBow College of Business
Sarah Filone, Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
Jennifer Johnson Kebea, Educational Leadership and Management, School of Education
Stephen Lombardi, Computer Science, College of Computing and Informatics
Aimee Palumbo, Epidemiology, Dornsife School of Public Health
Victoria Scotti, Creative Arts Therapies, College of Nursing and Health Professions 
Richa Singhal, Chemical and Biological Engineering, College of Engineering
Erica Smith, Physics, College of Arts and Sciences
Josh Smith, Chemistry, College of Arts and Sciences
Ahmet Can Sitik, Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering
Haizhi Wang, Neurobiology and Anatomy, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Professional Studies