Advisory Board

The Mission of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering External Advisory Board (EAB) is to provide counsel, advocacy, support and services on matters affecting the academic plan and financial strategy of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering.

The board is comprised of industry professionals from across the country who lend their expertise to the department.  The board meets annually on campus to discuss the current state of the department and future plans.

Current EAB Members

  • Nenian Charles, Data Scientist, Altana AI
  • Roland Cochran, Retired, Naval Air Systems Command
  • Liz Hoffman, Director of Innovation and University Engagement, Savannah River National Laboratory
  • Shernale Kenney, Vice President, Supply Chain, Black & Decker
  • Nina Lane, Software Development Manager, AWS Elemental
  • Pelin Lemons, Project Management Leader, Janssen Research and Development
  • Kathleen Maleski, Lead Scientist, General Electric
  • Steve Mastro, Deputy Chief Technology Officer, Naval Surface Warfare Center
  • Ian McCallum, Chief Growth Officer, Anovion
  • John-Paul McGovern, Vice President of Engineering, United Safety and Survivability Corporation
  • Kishore Tenneti, Lockheed Martin Fellow, Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
  • Karin Tynelius, Director, Mineral Markets