For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2016 President's Awards Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 President's Award Recipients

Employees listed below may not be nominated in 2018 for the same award that they received in 2016.

Intercultural Engagement & Diversity Award for Faculty and Professional Staff

Women in Natural Sciences Program Team, Academy of Natural Sciences

Speaker in video: Kim Godfrey, WINS Program Coordinator, Academy of Natural Sciences

Members of team: Desi Broadhurst, Jacqueline Genovesi, Munhtuya Goulden, Betsy Payne, Kathryn Woolf

President's Award Academy of Natural Sciences


Civic Engagement Award for Faculty and Professional Staff

1. College of Arts & Sciences Community Based Learning Team

Speaker in video: Donna Murasko, PhD., Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Members of team: Ken Bingham, Cassandra Hirsch, Gabriella Ibieta, Scott Knowles, Cyndi Rickards, Lawrence Souder, Monica Togna, Rachel Wenrick

President's Awards CoAS


2. DragonsTeach Team, Members of College of Arts & Sciences, College of Engineering, School of Education

Speaker in video: Mary Jo Grdina, PhD., Associate Clinical Professor, School of Education

Members of team: Fatima Conteh, Luis Cruz Cruz, Adam Fontecchio, Marlene Hilkowitz, Valerie Klein, Jason Silverman, Matthew Van Kouwenberg, Jessica Ward

President's Awards Dragons Teach


Award for Excellence for Professional Staff

1. Sarah Haley, Program Manager, LeBow College of Business

Speaker in video: Christopher Laincz, PhD., Associate Professor, Economics, LeBow College of Business

President's Awards Sarah Haley


2. Human Research Protection and IRB Staff, Office of Research

Speaker in video: Michele Kutzler, PhD., Associate Professor and Assistant Dean, Biochemistry, College of Medicine

Members of team: Lois Carpenter, Barbara Ferrigno, Adam Fuhrer, Danyelle Gibson, Teresa Hinton, Jack Medendorp, Cheryl Storino, Linda Tate

President's Awards IRB staff