For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy Funding Opportunities

The Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy offers three awards for research in the fields of neuromuscular disease and brain and spinal cord injury:

The Edward Jekkal Muscular Dystrophy Research Fellowship is designed to strengthen the training of senior postdoctoral students or young research faculty members interested in neuromuscular disease research. The fellowship is a one-year award with the possibility of a second year of funding. Learn more about the Jekkal Fellowship.

The Christopher Reeve Endowment Award as a scholarship fund for support of research and training of scientists and clinicians working in the area of spinal cord and brain injury research. This endowment was established with funds raised by a Black Tie event on November 10, 2001. Learn more about the Christopher Reeve Endowment Award.

The Goldberg Murray Boyne Levine Award was established to commemorate the work of four members of the Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy who passed away, Michael E. Goldberger, Marion Murray, Lesley Boyne and Rhea Levine. Learn more about the Goldberg Murray Boyne Levine Award.

Enlarged neuronet, glassy texture.