For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Interior Design Faculty

Full Time Faculty Members


Name Office Phone Email
headshot of Ulrike Altenmuller-Lewis Dr.-Ing. Ulrike AltenmĂĽller-Lewis, AIA
Department Head, Architecture, Design & Urbanism; Associate Professor
URBN Center, 4A20H 215.895.0207
Graham bailer Graham Bailer
Adjunct Professor
Robin Blair Robin Blair, NCIDQ
Adjunct Professor
John Blatteau
Faculty Sylvia Clark
Rena Cumby Rena Cumby, IDEC
Associate Professor
UBRN Center, Suite 410 215.895.4943
Courtney Elfand Courtney Elfand
Adjunct Professor
Ellis Eugenia Eugenia Victoria Ellis, PhD, AIA
Associate Professor, Architectural Engineering
BAU Architecture
Jeff Fama Jeff Fama, RA
Adjunct Teaching Professor
Susan Feenan
Adjunct Professor
Sheri Watson Sheri Feifer–Watson, NCIDQ
Adjunct Professor
Erica Harmelin Erica Harmelin
Adjunct Professor
Carla Heiken
Adjunct Professor
Faculty Annette Hladio
Adjunct Professor
Helen Joo Helen Joo
Adjunct Professor
Nicole Koltick Nicole Koltick
Associate Professor
Associate Director, MS Design Research
Design Futures Lab, URBN Center, 430 215.895.4992
Karin Kuenstler Karin S. Kuenstler
Maria Kutruff Maria Kuttruff, ASID
Adjunct Professor
Sarah Lippmann Faculty Photo Sarah Lippmann
Adjunct Professor
Marcello Luzi Marcello Luzi, NCIDQ
Adjunct Professor
Janice Lyons Janice Lyons
Assistant to the Department Head, Department of Architecture, Design, & Urbanism
UBRN Center, 410K 215.895.2071
Nichole Mandjarov Nichole Mandjarov
Adjunct Professor
William Mangold faculty photograph William Mangold, NCIDQ
Assistant Professor, Program Director, Interior Architecture & Design
URBN Center, Suite 410
Marie Mastrobattista M. Marie Mastrobattista
Assistant Teaching Professor, Interior Design
Sara McElroy Sara McElroy
Assistant Teaching Professor, Interior Design
head shot of daniel newman Daniel Newman
Adjunct Professor
Nicholas D.S. Nicholas, NCIDQ, AIA, LEED GA, EDRA
Director, MS Design Research; Associate Professor
URBN Center, Suite 410 215.571.4432
Carolyn Pearson
Adjunct Professor
Jennifer Rauscher
Administrative Assistant, Department of Architecture, Design & Urbanism
URBN Center, 4A20B 215.895.2409
Marilynne Rose Marilynne Rose
Debra Ruben Debra Ruben, NCIDQ, LEED AP, IDEC
Academic Associate Dean, Associate Professor, Interior Design
UBRN Center, Suite 410 215.895.1388
Faculty Eric Rymshaw, RA
Adjunct Professor
Jihyun Song Jihyun Song, IDEC, LEED AP
Associate Teaching Professor
Paula Spilner, PhD
Photo of Frances Temple-West Frances Temple-West, AIA, LEED
Assistant Professor, Associate Program Director, Interior Design
URBN Center, Suite 410
Teaching Professor
UBRN Center, 410C 215.895.6931
Bradley Winograd Bradley Winograd
Student Website Manager, Adjunct Remote Learning Facilitator
Max Zahniser Max Zahniser
LEED Fellow Emeritus, NCARB, NOMA

Adjunct Professor, Architecture program
Praxis Building Solutions