For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Support the College of Medicine WMC/MCP Trust Fund

As of June 2015, the Trust Fund of the alumnae/i association of WMC/MCP is formally part of Drexel University College of Medicine. This allows the Trust Fund to continue the legacy of the alumnae and alumni of WMC/MCP with greater visibility and with the full support of Drexel University. This collaboration will ensure ongoing support for generations of women to come.

Scholarships, Fellowships and Awards

All scholarships (Boots Cooper, MD; Barbara Carson, MD; Virginia Badger, MD; etc.) will continue as endowed scholarships within the College of Medicine. In addition, remaining unrestricted funds have been used to establish two new endowed scholarships to be named the WMC/MCP Legacy Scholarship and the Ann Preston, MD, Scholarship. The Mary DeWitt Pettit, MD, Fellowship, the Lila Kroser, MD, Travel Award, the Phyllis Marciano, MD, Woman in Medicine Award, and the Doris Bartuska, MD, Internship, will be established as endowed funds at the College of Medicine.

Learn more about the scholarships, fellowships and awards

About the WMC/MCP Trust Fund

Administration of the Trust Fund is managed by the Scholarship and Awards Committee, and the WMC-MCP Trust Committee. The WMC-MCP Trust Committee membership includes representatives from the WMC-MCP Trust Fund Trustees with support from the Office of Faculty and the Office of Educational Affairs. The WMC-MCP Trust committee is currently chaired by Amy Baranoski, MD, MSc. This committee operates under the guidance of the College of Medicine's Office of Institutional Advancement and serves in an advisory capacity to the University in reviewing fellowship and scholarship applications and award nominations.

Make a Gift

Historical List of Trustees

  • Margaret I. Anderson, MD ‡
  • Donna L. Antonucci, MD
  • Amy S. Baranoski, MD
  • Doris G. Bartuska, MD †‡
  • Elinor H. Cantor, PhD
  • Angela Capo-Granata, MD
  • Barbara E. Chick, MD
  • Mary L. Coté, MD
  • Robert N. Daly, PhD
  • Diane Gottlieb, MD
  • Alden "Denny" Edgar Gordon ‡
  • Laura Helfman, MD
  • Gertrude Eleanor Hight, MD
  • Christie Huddleston, MD
  • William Jones ‡
  • Johanna M. Kalemba, MD
  • June Klinghoffer, MD †‡
  • Oksana Korzeniowski, MD ‡
  • Janet Kramer, MD
  • Joyann Kroser, MD
  • Lila Stein Kroser, MD †‡
  • Sandra Levison, MD
  • Vera Malisoff, MD ‡
  • Phyllis C. Marciano, MD †‡
  • Anna Meadows, MD
  • Barbara A. Schindler, MD
  • Estherina Shems, MD
  • Navjeet Singh, MD
  • Barbara J. Steinberg, DDS *
  • Lee Winston, MD ‡
  • Margaret Diana Wood, MD
  • Margaret Gray Wood, MD †‡

Note: * Ex Officio Trustee, † Trustee Emerita, ‡ Deceased

 Back to Top