Course Removal and Archive Procedure
Banner courses will be archived and removed from the current Drexel Learning Management System two years after the end date of the course's assigned term. This process will run twice per year. These archives will contain all content and student activity and will be available to be restored on an as needed basis. To request the restoration of a course that has been archived, faculty should send an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org and include the following information:
- Course name and number
- Nature of the restore (content restore, grade challenge, etc.)
Blackboard Collaborate Recordings
Recordings created through Blackboard Collaborate will remain on the system for 2 years, regardless of whether the course has been archived and removed. In coordination with the course removal, Collaborate Recordings will be removed twice a year. Any recordings that need to be retained longer than 2 years must be downloaded and stored in Drexel Streams/Kaltura.
When courses are removed from the current Drexel Learning Management System, those archives will be kept for 7 years from the end date of the course's assigned term. After 7 years those files will be deleted. This applies to all current and previous Learning Management Systems.