For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine® Facilitators

ELAM's facilitators are drawn from academia, health care, business and consulting. They represent a breadth of knowledge and expertise encompassing management, academic health centers, leadership and professional development.

Recent facilitators include:

Jean-Marie Alves-Bradford, MD
Director, Office of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

Nancy Aronson, PhD
Nancy Aronson Consulting

Bart Bailey, MBA
Owner and Principal Consultant 
Courage To Care, LLC

Hansa Bhargava, MD
Chief Clinical Strategy and Innovation Officer

Ann Brown, MD, MHS
Vice Dean for Faculty
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Duke Academic Program in Women's Health
Duke University School of Medicine

Erika Brown, PhD
Dean for Faculty Affairs
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Associate Director, ELAM

Inga Carboni, PhD
Associate Professor
Raymond A. Mason School of Business
William & Mary

Archana Chatterjee, MD, PhD
Vice President, Medical Affairs
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science

Libby Ellinas, MD
Associate Dean for Women's Leadership; Director, MCW Center for the Advancement of Women in Science and Medicine (AWSM)
Professor of Anesthesiology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Carey Gallagher, MBA
Center for Applied Research (CFAR), Inc.

Samara Ginzburg, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Education
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Bruce Gresh, PhD
Simulation Associates

William Kim
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Regional One Health 

Amy Gottlieb, MD
Chief Faculty Development Officer, Baystate Health
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Professor of Medicine
UMass Chan Medical School

Sara Jo Grethlein, MD, MBA, FACP
Executive Medical Director
Swedish Cancer Institute
Associate Director, Executive Leadership in Health Care (ELH)

Maryellen Gusic, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Education
Professor of Biomedical Education and Science
Professor of Pediatrics
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University

Harriet Hopf, MD
Adjunct Professor of Bioengineering, Department of Anesthesiology
Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Utah School of Medicine

Leo Hopf
Author and Consultant

Sharon Hull, MD, MPH
Principal Consultant, Pilgrimage Professional Development Group

Marjorie Jenkins, MD
Dean, School of Medicine
Chief Academic Officer
Associate Provost
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Greenville

Cheryl Junker
Associate Director for Compliance & Operations and Senior Business Development and Licensing Manager
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Jean Kutner, MD, MSPH
Chief Medical Officer, University of Colorado Hospital
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine Anschutz Medical Campus

Sara Laschever

Lilly Marks
Executive Vice Chancellor, Anschutz Medical Campus
Previous Vice President for Health Affairs
Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City

Madhu Mazumdar, PhD
Director, Institute for Health Care Delivery Science
Professor of Biostatistics at the Department of Population Health Science and Policy
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Andrew Mozenter, MS
Concentrics, Inc.

Eliza Orleans
Senior Manager
Center for Applied Research (CFAR), Inc.

Elizabeth Petty, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health

Susan Pollart, MD, MS
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development
Interim Chair, Department of Family Medicine
Walter M Seward Professor of Family Medicine
University of Virginia School of Medicine

Kim Rosenfield, JD
Office of Entrepreneurship & Tech Transfer
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Valerie Purdie Greenaway, PhD
Professor of Psychology & Special Advisor to the Executive Vice President for Arts and Sciences
Columbia University

Deepak Sadagopan
Senior Vice President of Value Based Care & Population Health Informatics

Dan Shapiro, PhD
Chartis Center for Burnout Solutions

Ruth Shim, MD, MPH
Director of Cultural Psychiatry
Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
Luke & Grace Kim Professor in Cultural Psychiatry
University of California, Davis, School of Medicine

Nancy Spector, MD
Executive Director, ELAM and ELH
Senior Vice Dean for Faculty
Betty A. Cohen Chair in Women’s Health
Executive Director, Lynn Yeakel Institute for Women's Health and Leadership
Professor of Pediatrics
Drexel University College of Medicine

Marjorie Spencer, MBA
Marjorie Spencer Consulting

Dennis Westlind, PhD, JD
Managing Partner
Bullard Law

ELAM/ELH has guidance from the following national contributors:

Bart Bailey, MBA
Courage to Care

Sharon Hull, MD, MPH*
Metta Solutions

Ruth Shim, MD, MPH*
University of California, Davis

Amanda Termuhlen, MD*
University of Minnesota

*ELAM alumna

Back to Top

ELAM is a core program of the Institute for Women's Health and Leadership at Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pa. The Institute continues the legacy of advancing women in medicine that began in 1850 with the founding of the Female Medical College of Pennsylvania, the nation's first women's medical school and a predecessor of today's Drexel University College of Medicine.