For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Department of Otolaryngology Faculty

Department Physicians in the Philadelphia Area

  • Chair: Robert T. Sataloff, MD, DMA, FACS
  • Helen Yoo Bowne, MD
  • Dean A. Drezner, MD, FACS
  • Matthew Fogg, MD
  • Stanley Forman, MD
  • Yolanda Heman-Ackah, MD
  • Suhail Kanchwala, MD
  • Raymond Lesser, MD
  • Karen M. Lyons, MD
  • John McGrath, DO
  • Matthew Nagorsky, MD, FACS
  • Maurice Roth, MD
  • Joshua Scharf, MD
  • B. Davison Smith, MD
  • Aykut Unsal, DO

Pediatric Otolaryngology

  • Alexander Manteghi, DO
  • Alyssa Terk, MD


  • Joshua Dowdy, AuD
  • Brian McGovern, ScD, CCC-A

Speech-Language Pathology/Voice Care

  • Margaret Baroody, MM
  • Philip A. Doucette, MA, MM, CCC-SLP
  • Reinhardt Heuer, PhD, CCC-SLP
  • Michelle Horman, MA, CCC-SLP
  • Jesse Palmer, MS, CCC-SLP
  • Bridget Rose, MM, MS, CCC-SLP


  • Deborah Caputo Rosen, PhD, RN


  • Mary J. Hawkshaw, BSN, RN, CORLN
  • Linda Marks, RN, BSN, EMT, CORLN

Medical Assistants

  • Stephanie Beard, MA
  • Anna Buglio, MA

Education and Research

Key AGH Faculty

  • J. Christopher Post, MD, PhD, FACS
  • Brittany Weber, MD

Selected Other Faculty

  • Jean Abitbol, MD
  • Thomas Carey, PhD
  • Robert Ossoff, DMD, MD
  • Ronald Scherer, PhD
  • Thomas C. Spalla, MD
  • S. Thomas Westerman, MD
  • Gayle Woodson, MD

 Back to Top

This clinical practice is independent of Drexel University.

Doctor performing a throat exam on a young female patient.