College Award Recipients Announced

College of Engineering Dean Sharon L. Walker is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 College Awards. These individuals have been chosen as the result of their consistently high performance and/or their outstanding service to the College. A college-wide recognition event will be held to honor them; details to follow.

Dean Walker extends thanks to Dr. Caroline Schauer and the entire Awards and Recognition Committee for their diligence in working with each of the departments to identify and nominate these exceptional individuals.

2019 College Award Recipients

  • Distinguished Service Award
    Dr. Jaudelice de Oliveira
  • Outstanding Early-Career Research Achievement
    Dr. Maureen Tang
    Dr. Ekaterina Pomerantseva
  • Outstanding Mid-Career Research Achievement
    Dr. Mitra Taheri
    Dr. Antonios Kontsos
  • Outstanding Career Scholarly Research Achievement
    Dr. Giuseppe Palmese
  • Outstanding Innovation Award
    Dr. Kapil Dandekar
  • Inclusive Excellence Award
    Andrea Falcone
  • Outstanding Teacher
    Dr. Roger Marino
  • Outstanding Adjunct
    Dr. Samina Iqbal
  • Outstanding PhD Student
    Sankalp Kota
    Owen Mayer
    Bilen Akuzum
  • Outstanding Master's Student
    Sowrirajan Sowmithran
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student
    Alejandro D. Gutiérrez-Pérez
  • Outstanding Academic Advising
    Haley Dervinis
  • Outstanding Professional Staff
    Kimberly Spina