CCI Announces 2020 College Awards Winners

To recognize outstanding students, faculty, and professional staff, the second annual CCI College Awards acknowledge those individuals who demonstrate exemplary value, impact and expertise within our community throughout the academic year.  


With 150 submissions in 10 categories, the Selection Committee was represented by students, faculty and professional staff. This group recommended finalists to the Dean’s Executive Leadership Team who conducted a final review. 


This year, the College was presented with unprecedented excellence in the undergraduate category and, therefore, decided to recognize two students for their achievements. Congratulations to this year's recipients, listed below. 



Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Hunter Heidenreich, Dan Schwartz

Outstanding Graduate Student: Lydia Smith

Dean’s Student Leadership & Service: Sabah Lala

Student Teaching Excellence: Stephen Hansen (UG), Dan Schoepflin (GR)

PhD Research Excellence: Swathi Jagannath 



Faculty Teaching Excellence: Thomas Heverin

Faculty Research Excellence: Geoff Mainland

Faculty Leadership: Dario Salvucci 



Professional Staff Leadership: Will Ahern

Professional Staff Achievement:  Liz Costello 


Winners will receive a $2,000 award and will be recognized at a future CCI Honors celebration along with winners of the 4th Annual Isaac L. Auerbach Innovation Competition & Award.

Related News

Contact Us

Have a question? We’re eager to talk with you.

Contact Us