For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Law School Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Year 2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020 (Term code: 202011)

Regular Class Period Begins

Monday, August 24, 2020

Labor Day Holiday (school closed)

Monday, September 7, 2020

Indigenous Peoples’ Day (school closed)

Monday, October 12, 2020

Election Day (no classes)

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Class Period Ends

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Thanksgiving Holiday (school closed)

Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27, 2020

Reading Period

Saturday, November 28 - Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Exam Period

Wednesday, December 2 - Friday, December 11, 2020

Spring Semester 2021 (Term code: 202031)

Class Period Begins

Monday, January 11, 2021

Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes)

Monday, January 18, 2021

Spring Break Holiday (no classes)

Saturday, March 27 - Sunday, April 4, 2021

Class Period Ends1

Friday, April 23, 2021

Reading Period

Saturday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Exam Period

Wednesday, April 28 - Friday, May 7, 2021

Commencement

TBD, Week of May 17, 2021

Summer Semester 2021 (Term code: 202041)

Orientation and Class Period Begins for Summer Students/11-Week Classes

Monday, May 10, 2021

Class Period Begins for 9-Week Classes

Monday, May 24, 2021

Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

Monday, May 31, 2021

Juneteenth Holiday (no classes)

Friday, June 18, 2021

Independence Day Holiday

Monday, July 5, 2021

Class Period Ends for All Summer Classes2

Monday, July 26, 2021

Reading Period

Tuesday, July 27 - Thursday, July 29, 2021

Exam Period

Friday, July 30 - Tuesday, August 5, 2021

1Legislative days: Friday, April 23 follows a Monday class schedule. Friday classes will make up hours as needed.

2 Friday, July 23 follows a Monday class schedule.