Drexel Nanomaterials Institute Researchers Receive ECS Fellowships

Ruocun (John) Wang
John Wang

Two of five 2023 summer fellowships available through the Electrochemical Society (ECS) have been awarded to researchers within the A. J. Drexel Nanomaterials Institute (DNI).

Postdoctoral researcher Ruocun (John) Wang received the 2023 Colin Garfield Fink Fellowship for his research on “Investigating Simultaneous Hydrogen Production and Storage in MXenes.” Wang is the author of 16 publications and has an h-index of 9. He joined the DNI in 2021. 

Kyle Matthews
Kyle Matthews

PhD student Kyle Matthews was awarded the H. H. Uhlig Fellowship to support his research “MXenes as Electrodes in High-Power Zinc Batteries.” Matthews completed his BS in Materials Science and Engineering at Drexel in 2020. He has authored more than 10 papers and has one patent pending.

The nonprofit professional Electrochemical Society has led the world in electrochemistry and solid state science and technology and allied subjects since 1902. ECS currently represents over 8000 members in 85+ countries.

In This Article