For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Provost's Office Leadership

Drexel Provost

Executive Vice President & Nina Henderson Provost

Paul E. Jensen, PhD


Paul E. Jensen, PhD, was appointed Drexel University's highest-ranking academic officer on November 1, 2019.

Jensen was previously dean and R. John Chapel, Jr., Dean's Chair of the LeBow College of Business, a post he assumed in April 2018 following a national search. Early in his tenure, Jensen developed and won support for a new strategic plan that leverages faculty research strengths and strong industry relationships. The plan marked a transitional moment for the College, heightening the focus on developing interdisciplinary, market-driven curricula to better prepare students for success in the rapidly changing economy.

Learn more about the Provost

Academic Industry Partnerships

Rajneesh Suri, PhD

Interim Senior Vice Provost


Visit Drexel Solutions Institute

Drexel Logo

Assessment & Accreditation

Joseph Hawk

Executive Director


Visit the Office of Assessment and Accreditation

Rosalind Remer

Cultural Partnerships and University Collections & Exhibitions

Rosalind Remer, PhD

Senior Vice Provost, Executive Director


Visit the Lenfest Center for Cultural Partnerships

The Environmental Collaboratory

Mathy Vathanaraj Stanislaus, Esq

Vice Provost, Executive Director

Visit The Environmental Collaboratory

Erin Horvat

Faculty Advancement & Undergraduate Affairs

Erin McNamara Horvat, PhD

Senior Vice Provost


Visit the Office of Faculty Advancement

Institutional Research

Sujoy Das, PhD

Vice Provost


Visit the Office of Institutional Research

Elisabeth Van Bockstaele

Graduate and Online Education

Elisabeth Van Bockstaele, PhD

Senior Vice President


Visit the Graduate College

Aleister Saunders

Research & Innovation

Aleister Saunders, PhD

Executive Vice Provost


Visit the Office of Research & Innovation

Undergraduate Education

Shivanthi Anandan, PhD

Vice Provost


Learn More About Undergraduate Education

University & Community Partnerships

Lucy Kerman, PhD

Senior Vice Provost


Visit the Office of University and Community Partnerships


Charles D. Close School of Entrepreneurship

Donna De Carolis, PhD


Learn More

College Of Arts And Sciences

Kelly Joyce, PhD

Interim Dean

Learn More

College Of Computing & Informatics

Yi Deng, PhD


Learn More

Sharon Walker

College Of Engineering

Sharon Walker, PhD


Learn More

College Of Medicine

Charles B. Cairns MD, FACEP, FAAEM, FAHA

Walter H. And Leonore Annenberg Dean

Learn More

Laura Gitlin

College Of Nursing And Health Professions

Laura N. Gitlin, PhD, FGSA, FAAN


Learn More

Dornsife School Of Public Health

Ana V. Diez Roux, MD, PhD, MPH

Dana And David Dornsife Dean

Learn More

Graduate College

Elisabeth Van Bockstaele, PhD


Learn More

Kline School Of Law

Daniel Filler, JD


Learn More

Lebow College of Business

Vibhas Madan, PhD

R. John Chapel, Jr. Dean’s Chair & Dean

Learn More

Pennoni Honors College

Paula Marantz Cohen, PhD


Learn More

School Of Biomedical Engineering, Science And Health Systems

Paul Brandt-Rauf, ScD, MD, DrPH


Learn More

School Of Education

Penny Hammrich, PhD


Learn More

University Libraries

Danuta Nitecki, PhD


Learn More

Jason Shupbach

Westphal College Of Media Arts & Design

Jason Schupbach


Learn More