For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Graphic Design Senior Showcase

Graphic Design Senior Show graphic

 

Each year, Graphic Design seniors showcase their creative work to family, friends, industry professionals, and the Drexel community. This year, the Graphic Design Senior Showcase goes digital with a website premiering on Tuesday, June 9th. In the weeks leading up to the launch, visit the Graphic Design Instagram and Facebook for project teasers and student spotlights. The Senior Showcase Awards will be announced on Wednesday, June 10th on our social media and the showcase website.

The 2020 Graphic Design Senior Showcase offers viewers the opportunity to see stunning work and virtually meet our newly minted designers. Graphic Design seniors will exhibit projects that showcase their versatility and talent. Highlights include senior capstone projects, book design, packaging, publication design, web design, wayfinding, exhibition design, and motion graphics.

2020 Graphic Design Senior Showcase

Senior Showcase Branding
Concept: Sarah Spadaccini
Design: Sarah Spadaccini, Iyana Ludlow-Smith, Margaret Smith, Evelyn Lemma
Animation: Mike Hom


A Message from the Senior Class

Honestly, we’re not sure what’s felt longer: the past four years or the past few months. What we are sure of is that not being able to celebrate in-person does not diminish our sense of pride in how far we have come since our first day here at Drexel.

Our time in the Graphic Design program has certainly been memorable. Between all the accidental cuts and sleep-deprived rants, we have learned new techniques, problem-solving skills, and the importance of continuous iteration. Many of us will not only graduate with a resume and portfolio, but with an eagerness to improve the world around us, a willingness to take on any challenge, and above all, a network of talented designers we are lucky enough to also call our friends.

We want to thank our families, friends, teachers, and supporters for the endless encouragement and tough love that helped us get to where we are today. We are grateful for your support and excited to share our work with you.

Awards of Excellence

Congratulations to the winners of the Senior Show awards for excellence in graphic design! These awards recognize students whose work demonstrates the highest level of achievement in graphic design among their peers. While all the work of class of 2020 is outstanding in every way and the competition was tough, the following students have distinguished themselves with their faculty and alumni colleagues. It is an honor and a great pleasure to recognize the following students in their winning categories:

Graphic Design 2020 Seniors
Marc Agnello marcmadethat.com
Matthew Barnett matthewbarnettdesign.com
Sarah Bell sarahebell.com
Caleigh Breton caleighbretondesign.com
Michael Christaldi behance.net/christaldi
Anna Cushing behance.net/annacushing
Christian DiModica
Marissa Donapel mdonapelillustration.com
Tom Falzani tomfalzani.com
Yanjun Hao
Ashlyn Heid ashlynheid.com
Michael Hom mikehom.com
Dori Jacobson dorijacobson.myportfolio.com
Gabriella Lear etchell.com
Evelyn Lemma evelynlemmadesign.com
Iyana Ludlow-Smith iyanaludlow-smith.com
Courtney Mattson ccm-designs.com
Cody Mehnert
Will Pearson willpearsondesigns.com
Matthew Pichola mattpichola.io
Madalyn Price madalynprice.com
Sarah Rucci sarahrucci.com
Joseph Schwartz
Autumn Simpson behance.net/asimpson_design
Alessandra Smith alessandrasmithcreates.com
Margaret Smith maggiedoesdesign.myportfolio.com
Sarah Spadaccini sarahspadaccini.com
Logan Speicher
Tracy Tran tracyanhtran.com
Sabrina Tran sabrinatrandot.com
Shawn Wydra wydradesigns.com

Thank you to everyone that supported the Graphic Design class of 2020 throughout their time with the Graphic Design program and their Senior Show.

  • Program Director: Bill Rees
  • Associate Program Director: Mark Willie
  • Department Head: Ann Gerondelis
  • Westphal Dean: Allen Sabinson
  • Director, Communications & Events: Vivianna Bermudez
  • Communications & Administrative Coordinator: Laurel Hostak Jones
  • Advisors: Denise Snow and Lisa Serpico
  • Professors: Nadya Aboras, Alex Boenisch, Julia Colton, Alexandra Doyle Perry, Joshua Gdovin, Jody Graff, Don Haring, Herbie Hickmott, Eric Karnes, Ute Kraidy, Andrew Long, Jenna McBride, Debbie McGrody, Ethan Meillier, Sarina Miller, Rosemary Murphy, Janice O’Connor, Sandy Stewart, Robert Warkulwiz, Andrew Weinhoffer, Jenny Yip, Shushi Yoshinaga