For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Professors Tapped to Chair Divisions of Association of American Law Schools  

January 14, 2013

Professors Amy Boss and Norman Stein have been elected to chair sections of the Association of American Law Schools.

Boss, one of the nation’s leading commercial law scholars, was re-elected as chair of the AALS Section on Commercial and Consumer Related Law. Boss is an expert on legal issues in electronic commerce and on codifying international commercial law through treaty. A member of the Council of the American Law Institute, served on the American Bar Association’s Board of Governors from 2009-2011.

Stein was elected chair of the Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation Section of the AALS. A nationally recognized authority on pension law, employee benefits and tax law, Stein previously chaired the section in the 1990s. Stein is a member of the General Accounting Office Expert Panel on Retirement Security and was elected secretary of the American College of Employee Benefits Council in 2012.

The AALS is an association of 176 schools, including the Earle Mack School of Law, which aims to improve the legal profession through legal education.