For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Contact the Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry is located in Disque Hall. For faculty specific information, please view the directory.

Main Office

Disque Hall, Room 305
32 S. 32nd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.895.2639
Fax: 215.571.3525

Department Leadership

Drexel Chemistry Professor Joseph P. Foley, PhD

Joe Foley, PhD
Department Head, Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 215.895.6218 | Office: 212 Disque Hall

Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner

Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner, Dr. rer. nat.
Associate Department Head, Faculty Contact for Graduate Program Recruiting/Curriculum Affairs
Phone: 215.895.2268 | Office: 605 Disque Hall

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD
Assistant Department Head, Associate Teaching Professor
Phone: 215.895.1509 | Office: 412 Disque Hall

Daniel King

Daniel King, PhD
Undergraduate Program Adviser, Chair of Undergraduate Affairs Committee, Associate Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 215.895.0571 | Office: 509 Disque Hall


Trish Milnamow
Department Administrator
Phone: 215.895.2660 | Office: 315 Disque Hall

Jacob Powell, PhD
NMR Specialist
Phone: 215.895.2697 | Office: 412 Disque Hall

Kari Lindsey
Office Services Coordinator
Phone: 215.895.2639 | Office: 305 Disque Hall

M. Cristina Tettamanzi, PhD
Laboratory Manager
Phone: 215.895.6022 | Office: 312 Disque Hall

Vaidynathan Mathrubootham, PhD
Laboratory Manager
Phone: 215.895.4204 | Office: 501 Papadakis Integrated Sciences Building

Joshua Williams, PhD
Instrumentation Specialist


Awards Committee
Lee Hoffman, PhD - Chair
Reza Farasat, PhD
Jaime Ludwig, PhD

Graduate Program Committee
Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner, Dr. rer. nat. - Chair
Karl Sohlberg, PhD - Graduate Advisor
Jeremiah Scepaniak, PhD
Ezra Wood, PhD
Mr. Louis Mueller - GSA Representative


Instrumentation Supervision Committee
Kevin Owens, PhD - Chair
Haifeng (Frank) Ji, PhD
Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner, PhD

NMR Committee
Dionicio Martinez, PhD - Co-Chair
Jacob Powell, PhD
Jeremiah Scepaniak, PhD - Co-Chair

Advisory Committee
Joe Foley, PhD - Chair
Craig McCLure, PhD
Kevin Owens, PhD
Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner, Dr. rer. nat

Retreat Committee
Karl Sohlberg, PhD - Chair

Safety Committee
Kevin Owens, PhD - Chair
Vaidy Mathrubootham
Anthony Wambsgans, PhD
Adrienne Pesce, PhD candidate

Sustainability Committee
Lee Hoffman, PhD
Craig McClure, PhD
Susan Rutkowsky, PhD
Anthony Wambsgans, PhD

Undergraduate Affairs Committee
Craig McClure, PhD
Monica Ilies, PhD
Kevin Owens, PhD
Susan Rutkowsky, PhD
Jun Xi, PhD - Co-op Point Person

Proposal Competitiveness Committee
Karl Sohlberg, PhD - Chair
Fraser Fleming, PhD
Jeremiah Scepaniak, PhD
Ezra Wood, PhD

Diversity, Equality, and Inclusion Committee
Lee Hoffman, PhD - chair
Dionicio Martinez-Solorio, PhD
Matthew Mieles, PhD Candidate

Prospective Students

Please email or call us at 215.895.1805 with any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!