For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

DUTV Racks Up Another Telly

August 4, 2016

DUTV (Drexel University Television) has another Telly Award to add to their already overflowing trophy shelf! DNews, our monthly TV news magazine that is shot, edited, and presented by students, won a Telly at the highly esteemed 37th Annual Telly Awards for their November 2015 episode. “The Telly Awards has a mission to honor the very best in film and video,” said Linda Day, Executive Director of the Telly Awards.  “DUTV’s accomplishment illustrates their creativity, skill, and dedication to their craft and serves as a testament to great film and video production.” Founded in 1979, the Telly Awards are the premier award honoring outstanding local, regional, and cable TV commercials and programs, the finest video and film productions, and online commercials, video and films. Winners represent the best work of the most respected advertising agencies, production companies, television stations, cable operators, and corporate video departments in the world.

DUTV has won a remarkable five Tellys in the past five years. Dedicated to providing Philadelphia with quality educational television, DUTV provides students the opportunity to gain experience in television management and production. Airing 24 hours a day, seven days a week, all year long, DUTV programming features a wide range of interest to the Philadelphia community as well as showcasing the work of Drexel University students and news of campus happenings.

DNews Credits:

Executive Producer: Marty Zied

Shooters/Editors: Jack McCafferty, Jeff Cindric, Wenfeng Ruan, Ryan Savage, Kumar Santana, Justin Allison, Catherine Carnabuci, Aisha Animashaun, Sergio Galeano, Devon Voelkel, Nick Morgan, Matt Yeandel.

Producers: Aisha Animashaun, Jessa Eskin, Jacob Jones, Nathaniel Jones, David Klein, Alexander LeGrand, Elizabeth Mak, Koren O’Leary, Josh Tatarsky, David Tessler, Sankha Wanagasekara, Martin White, Latisha Brown, Caroline Chadwick, Lindsey Glasser, John LaRussa, Jacqueline Leon, Yibing Yin, Rogelio Aguillar, Catherine White, Michael Marcucci, Natassia Peters, Sean Hoffman.