For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Nominate a Distinguished Alum

March 1, 2011

Rankin Epstein logo

Westphal would like to invite nominations for its 2011 Rankin-Epstein Distinguished Alumni Award. This award was established in 1997 by a Westphal alumnus and is named for the former dean, Marjorie Rankin, and the former head of the Design Department, Mary Epstein. The prestigious award was created to highlight and recognize the achievements of our graduates.

Award Recipients are selected on the basis of excellence in her or his chosen work, dedication to high ideals and a consistent commitment to citizenship. Award nominations must be accompanied by a letter of support, listing professional achievements and activities, a list of leadership positions held, awards and honors received, workshops/seminars attended or led, innovations developed, mentoring/sponsorship activities participated in, and all civic and community achievements. Please also include a copy of the nominee's résumé. The winner will be notified by the beginning of April and will be presented with the award at the Alumni Association Awards Ceremony during Alumni Weekend May 7th, 2011. All materials must be postmarked or e-mailed by March 1, 2011. Click here to e-mail your materials.

Please send all materials to:
The Antoinette Westphal College of Media Arts and Design
Attn: Allen Sabinson, Dean
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Past Winners of the Rankin Epstein Award include:

Floss Barber
Sibby Brasler
Charles Broudy
Nicole Cashman
Lynn Crawford
Katherine Dowdell
LuEllyn Harper
Carla Heiken
Emanuel Kelly
Cameron Mactavish
Sarah Stolfa
Cynthia Sudor
Antoinette Westphal