For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Nat Geo Student Film Competition

April 01, 2009

Vote for The Way We Choose, a 30 second public service announcement, a finalist in the National Geographic Preserve Our Planet video competition, created by students Bunker Seyfert, Margaret Ruder, Bruce Pinchbeck, Evan Nie and Matt Sullivan. Click here to watch The Way We Choose and vote before April 15th.

Also, join us in congratulating Film & Video students Bruce Pinchbeck, Director; Bunker Seyfert, Producer; Dylan Steinberg and Brian Honsinger, Cameras; and Matt Sullivan, composer, for winning First Prize and $5,000 in the National Geographic 2009 Preserve Our Planet video competition in the short film category for Pedal Co-Op, about a unique recycling program. Click here to watch their film.

The winners of these competitions will travel to Washington, D.C. to attend National Geographic's Explorer's Symposium. The creative team that worked on both of the films is Heather Craig, Brett Haymaker, Kathleen Monahan, Natalie Cake, Julia Hoff and Jacques Sapriel.