For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

DARE Kickoff Event

October 24, 2019

It's time to celebrate our 2019 DARE awardees and learn more about their projects!

The enthusiasm and the level of response to the second DARE seed funding competition was impressive. We received 23 DARE proposal submissions from teams composed of 209 members. These participants represent our most research active, collaborative, and accomplished principal investigators. With only a limited number of awards, selecting awardees from this strong set of proposals was very challenging.

Please join us for the DARE Kickoff Event, where awardee teams will provide an overview of their vision, goals, and deliverables as well as collectively celebrate the University's research mission.

DARE Kickoff Event
Monday, November 4, 2019
4:00pm – 6:00pm
DiPiero Grand Meeting Room and Rose Terrace
221 Gerri C. LeBow Hall
3220 Market Street

Register on later than Wednesday, October 30, 2019

The 2019 DARE awardees are:

Cell2Society Aging Research.Net
Rose Ann DiMaria-Ghalili (CNHP), Katherine Clark (CNHP), Laura Gitlin (CNHP), Jana Hirsch (DSPH), Andres Kriete (Biomed), Don McEachron (Biomed), Suzanne Rocheleau (Pennoni), Christian Sell (CoM), Elisabeth Van Bockstaele (Grad/CoM), Chris Yang (CCI)

The Future of Historic Sites: Increased Access, Engaged Communities, Sustainability and Archives without Walls
Ros Remer (Lenfest Center for Cultural Partnerships), Glen Muschio (Westphal), Troy Finamore (Westphal), Aroutis Foster (SoE), Neville Vakharia (Westphal), Alex Poole (CCI), Gabriel Rocha (CoAS), Alan Greenberger (Westphal), Elizabeth Milroy (Westphal), Scott Knowles (CoAS), Bruce Melgary (Lenfest CCP), Page Talbot (Lenfest CCP), Melissa Clemmer (Lenfest CCP)

Internet of Things for Future Smart Campus and City
Kapil Dandekar (CoE), Endla Anday (CoM), Vineet Bhandari (CoM), Anup Das (CoE), Adam Fontecchio (CoE), Antonios Kontsos (CoE), William Mongan (CCI), Franco Montalto (CoE), Owen Montgomery (CoM), Jason Orne (CoAS), Mimi Sheller (CoAS), Ali Shokoufandeh (CCI), Harris Steinberg (Lindy Institute), Rajneesh Suri (LeBow), Steve Weber (CoE), Youngmoo Kim (CoE)

Use the JavaScript Cleaner to organize and beautify your scripts before launching websites.