ELATES Class of 2022-2023

Class of 22-23

The ELATES at Drexel Class of 2022-2023 is a prestigious cohort of 40 faculty members from 33 different institutions across the U.S. and Canada. Leaders in biology, computer and information sciences, geology, mathematics and engineering, each Fellow was nominated by their dean or provost and has significant administrative experience on top of their scholarly accomplishments.

2022-2023 ELATES at Drexel Fellows

Sarah Bergbreiter
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon

Pamela Bhatti
Professor and Associate Chair for Innovation and Entrepreneurship in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Marina Blanton
Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York

Caitlyn Butler
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director for Civil and Environmental Engineering 
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Şebnem Düzgün
Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair and Professor of Mining Engineering
Colorado School of Mines

Anna Erickson
Associate Chair for Research; Professor of Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Corinna Fleischmann
Section Chief and Program Chair for Civil Engineering
United States Coast Guard Academy

Nicole Grosland
Associate Dean for Academic Programs in the College of Engineering; Professor of Biomedical Engineering
University of Iowa

Vibha Kalra
George B. Francis Chair Professor and the Director of the PhD Program in the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Drexel University

Anuja Kamat
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Wentworth Institute of Technology

Jennifer Kay
Professor of Computer Science
Rowan University

Julie Kientz
Professor and Department Chair for the Department of Human Centered Design & Engineering
University of Washington

Dhireesha Kudithipudi
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Robert F McDermott Endowed Chair; Director of AI Consortium
University of Texas, San Antonio

Leila Ladani
Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Arizona State University

Yusong Li
Associate Dean for Faculty and Inclusion in the College of Engineering; Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Jingjing Li
Professor of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Jacqueline Linnes
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Purdue University at West Lafayette

Lisa Maillart
Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Industrial Engineering
University of Pittsburgh

Scarlett Miller
Director of the Center for Research in Design and Innovation; Professor of Engineering Design and Industrial Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Elise Morgan
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development; Maysarah K. Sukkar Professor of Engineering Design and Innovation in Mechanical Engineering
Boston University

Aurenic Oliveira
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Michigan Technological University

Peristera Paschou
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Strategic Initiatives in the College of Science; Professor of Biological Sciences
Purdue University at West Lafayette

Jodi Prosise
Assistant Dean of the College of Engineering, Mathematics and Science; Professor and Chair of the Mechanical Engineering and Industrial Engineering Department
University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Cheryl Seals
Charles Barkley Endowed Professor of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Auburn University

Sabine Stanley
Morton K. Blaustein Chair and Bloomberg Distinguished Professor in the Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Johns Hopkins University

Heidi Steinhauer
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Professor of Engineering
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Qiao Sun
Department Head and Professor of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
University of Calgary

Yvonne Sun
Associate Professor of Biology
University of Dayton

Qian Wang
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Sarah Zappe
Assistant Dean for Teaching and Learning; Director of the Leonhard Center for Enhancement of Engineering Education; Research Professor in the College of Engineering
Pennsylvania State University


Contact Us


Application Portal

Applications for the 2024-2025 ELATES fellowship year are open now until February 1, 2024.

Access the application portal to apply or to recommend or nominate a Fellow.

Application Portal