For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Professors Lisa A. Tucker and Anil Kalhan Elected to The American Law Institute

American Law Institute

January 05, 2022

In December 2021, Kline Law Professors Lisa A. Tucker and Anil Kalhan were elected as members of the American Law Institute (ALI). Members are selected based on their professional achievement and demonstrated interest in improving the law and include judges, lawyers and law professors working throughout the United States.

“Our faculty scholars are passionate about ideas and equally committed to making an impact on the law,” said Dean Dan Filler, who is also a member of ALI. “Professors Kalhan’s and Tucker’s election to the American Law Institute recognizes their leadership role in creating better, more just law.”

Tucker and Kalhan join a number of other Kline Law faculty members who have been elected to ALI including Alex Geisinger, Roger Dennis, and Amy Boss. As members, Tucker and Kalhan will participate in ALI’s work in many ways such as by attending annual meetings, consulting on ALI projects, being a speaker, lecturer, or author of ALI’s continuing legal education, etc.

Membership to ALI is a distinct professional honor, because the number of elected members is limited and individuals who reflect “the excellence and diversity of today’s legal profession” are chosen, according to ALI.