For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

AW CoMAD Alumni Advocates Seeking Nominations for Distinguished Alumni Award

May 6, 2006

The Antoinette Westphal College of Media Arts and Design invites nominations for its 2006 Rankin-Epstein Distinguished Alumni Award. This award was established in 1997 by the alumni of the college and named for the former dean, Marjorie Rankin and the former head of the Design Department, Mary Epstein. The Prestigious award was created to highlight and recognize the achievements of its own graduates.

Recipients for the award are selected on the basis of excellence in her or his chosen work, dedication to high ideals, and a consistent commitment to citizenship. Each nomination must include a letter of recommendation written by the nominee, along with a list of professional achievements and activities, leadership positions held, awards and honors received, workshops/seminars attended or led, innovations developed, mentoring/sponsorship activities participated in, and any civic and community achievements. Please also include a copy of the nominee's resume. Send all materials to: AW CoMAD Alumni Advocates, c/o Larry Epstein, Drexel University, 3141 Chestnut Street, Bldg 13, Room 130, Philadelphia, PA 19104 as soon as possible. The Selection will be made by The Executive Council of the AWCoMAD Alumni Advocates. The winner will be notified by the third week of February and will be presenented with the award at the AWCoMAD Alumni Weekend 2006 reception on May 6, 2006.