Past Co-op Award Winners

The Cooperative Education Awards recognized these exceptional Drexel students for their outstanding effort in fulfilling the goals and ideals of cooperative education.

2022 Co-op Award Winners 

  • Ashley Bishop, Biomedical Engineering, Drexel University's School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems
  • Fatou Diabira, Public Health, School District of Philadelphia Kenderton School
  • Hunter Hampton, User Experience & Interaction Design, OnCourse Systems for Education
  • Christina Lildharrie, Custom-Designed, Boston Children's Hospital
  • Bhakti Marfatia, Health Sciences, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Jaclyn McLaughlin, Materials Science & Engineering, DEVCOM Army Research Laboratory
  • Joseph Pancerella, Finance, Mondrian Investment Partners
  • Madelyn Simon, Elementary Education, Belmont Charter Elementary School
  • Casey Wood, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, JPG Photo and Video
  • Nadien Zerban, Information Systems, Group One Trading
  • David Zurowski, Biological Sciences, Tmunity Therapeutics

2021 Co-op Award Winners 

  • Rahul Akkem, Biomedical Engineering, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Casey DuBois, General Business, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Mallika Kodavatiganti, Biological Sciences, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia — Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • Justin Ponciano, Computer Science, University of Pennsylvania Student Health Service
  • Oluwatamilore Ogunranti, Chemical Engineering, ExCITe Center
  • Stephanie Ryan, Computer Science, Group One Trading
  • Myeongju Shin, Interior Design, Princeton University


Monday–Friday: 9 a.m.–4 p.m.
The office is closed daily from 12 p.m.–1 p.m.