For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Advisory Panel

The following are organizational and individual members of the vision's Advisory Panel, selected in consultation with the Clean Air Council, so that the process will benefit from their expertise as community members, researchers, advocates, labor leaders and government officials. N.B.: participation does not imply endorsement of the visioning process or its products, merely that members agreed to lend their expertise and provide feedback.

Meenal Raval, 350 Philly

Peter Winslow, A SMART Collaborative

Pat Eiding, AFL-CIO

Pat O’Neill, Air Management Services

Aseel Rasheed, Bartram’s Garden

John Bland, Boilermakers Local Lodge No. 13

Christine Knapp, City of Philadelphia’s Office of Sustainability

Joe Minott, Clean Air Council

Patty Elkis PP, AICP, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission

Peter DeCarlo, Drexel University

Gwen Ottinger, Drexel University

Charley McPhedran, EarthJustice

Brice Baker, Eastwick Community Network

Leonard Stewart, Eastwick Friends and Neighbors

Steve Young, (formerly with Empowered CDC)

Avery Broughton, Girard Academic Music Program

Paul Rossi/James Gitto, Girard Estate Neighbors Association

Rev. Cheryl Pyrch, Interfaith Power and Light

John Cook, International Longshoreman’s Association

Mark Alan Hughes, Kleinman Center for Energy Policy

Brian Abernathy, Managing Director’s Office

Barbara Capozzi, Packer Park Civic Association

David Masur, PennEnvironment

Matt Stepp for Jacquelyn Bonomo, PennFuture

Davitt Woodwell, Pennsylvania Environmental Council

Senator Larry Farnese, Pennsylvania Senate

Senator Anthony Williams, Pennsylvania Senate

Representative Jordan Harris, Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Councilmember Jamie Gauthier, Philadelphia City Council

Councilperson Kenyatta Johnson, Philadelphia City Council

Emily Schapira, Philadelphia Energy Authority

Tom Dalfo, Philadelphia Industrial Development Corporation (PIDC)

Alex Doty, Philadelphia Parks Alliance

Kathryn Ott Lovell, Philadelphia Parks and Recreation

Dan Schupsky, Philadelphia Water Department

Jim Walsh, Philaport

Carol White, Philly Thrive

Poune Saberi, Physicians for Social Responsibility

Ayse Unver, Planning Commission

Albert Littlepage, Point Breeze Community Development Coalition

Audra Wolf, POWER

Joe Syrnick, Schuylkill River Development Corporation

Zakia Elliot, Sierra Club (Southeastern Pennsylvania Group)

Eliza Alford for Anna Shipp, (formerly with the Sustainable Business Network)

Charles Reeves, Tasker-Morris Neighbors Association

Matt Cabrey, The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Philadelphia

Marylin Howarth, University of Pennsylvania

Bethany Wiggin, University of Pennsylvania

Tony Sorrentino, University of Pennsylvania

Skelly Holmbeck, Water Resources Association of the Delaware River

Nathan Boon, William Penn Foundation

Tyrique Glasgow, Young Chances Foundation