For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

MCC Advisory Committee

The Materials Characterization Core Advisory Committee is charged by the Executive Vice Provost for Research & Innovation (EVPRI), comprised of Drexel faculty, staff and users, with the express purpose of advising the MCC Director of Operations and the EVPRI to help the facility develop and meet its strategic, financial and operational goals. See the full committee charge here: Charge 2020 [PDF] 

The committee held its inaugural meeting on January 24, 2020. 


Prof. Steven May, Materials Science & Engineering


Timofey Averianov, Student Member (MSE – PhD Student)

Prof. Lin Han, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

Craig Johnson, MCC Director of Operations (ex officio)

Prof. Vibha Kalra, Chemical & Biological Engineering

Prof. Goran Karapetrov, Physics

Prof. Matthew McCarthy, Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics

Chad Morris, Director of Research Development, College of Engineering

Prof. Shae Padrick, Drexel College of Medicine

Prof. Marina Potapova, Biodiversity, Earth & Environmental Sciences/Academy of Natural Sciences