For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Scientific Committee

Mission Statement

The mission of the Scientific Committee at C. & J. Nyheim Plasma Institute is to create and integrate a streamlined process for current and prospective students to maximize opportunities in research, as well as maintain the high quality standards necessary to be successful after graduation. This committee is dedicated to strengthening the relationship between students and their advisers.

NPI's Scientific Committee is comprised of full time research faculty members, who oversee many of the scientific operations of the institute, including publications, scientific collaborations, and PhD thesis advising. The goal of this committee is to create and regulate the research process for students, visiting professionals, and other staff.

Committee members:

Dr. Danil Dobrynin (Chair)
Dr. Alexander Fridman
Dr. Young Cho
Dr. Suresh Joshi
Dr. Alexander Rabinovich
Dr. Gary Friedman