For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Quarter Calendar 2020-2021

Note: all dates are subject to change.

2020-2021 September 12 - September 20, 2020 Welcome Week (New Undergraduate Orientation)
2020-2021 Monday, September 21, 2020 Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, September 25, 2020 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, September 25, 2020 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, September 25, 2020 Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Sunday, September 27, 2020 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Convocation
2020-2021 Friday, October 9, 2020 Last day to Withdraw a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Monday, October 12, 2020 Indigenous Peoples’ Day (University Holiday)
2020-2021 Monday, October 19, 2020 Last Day to submit Application for Degree
2020-2021 Saturday, October 24, 2020 Classes End (Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Sunday, November 1, 2020 Last day to Add/Drop a Part of Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59
2020-2021 Sunday, November 1, 2020 Last day to apply for Winter Quarter Readmission
2020-2021 Friday, November 6, 2020 Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Monday, November 13, 2020 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Thanksgiving Holiday begins at close of classes - 10 p.m.
2020-2021 Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Administrative Offices Open
2020-2021 Thursday, November 26, 2020 Administrative Offices CLOSED
2020-2021 Friday, November 27, 2020 Administrative Offices CLOSED
2020-2021 Monday, November 30, 2020 Classes Resume - 8 a.m.
2020-2021 Saturday, December 5, 2020 Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)
2020-2021 Monday, December 7, 2020 Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)
2020-2021 Saturday, December 12, 2020 Term Examinations End (Full Term)
2020-2021 Monday, January 11, 2021 Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A) (Rescheduled from original date of Monday, January 4, 2021)
2020-2021 Friday, January 15, 2021 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A) (Rescheduled from original date of Friday, January 8, 2021)
2020-2021 Friday, January 15, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A) (Rescheduled from original date of Friday, January 8, 2021)
2020-2021 Friday, January 15, 2021 Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A) (Rescheduled from original date of Friday, January 8, 2021)
2020-2021 Sunday, January 17, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A) (Rescheduled from original date of Sunday, January 10, 2021)
2020-2021 Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday)
2020-2021 Friday, January 29, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term A course with Academic Advisor assistance (Rescheduled from original date of Friday, January 22, 2021)
2020-2021 Sunday, January 31, 2021 Last day to apply for Spring Quarter Readmission
2020-2021 Monday, February 1, 2021 Last Day to submit Application for Degree
2020-2021 Saturday, February 13, 2021 Classes end (Part of Term A) (Rescheduled from original date of Saturday, February 6, 2021)
2020-2021 Sunday, February 21, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a Part of Tern B course via DrexelOne by 11:59 (Rescheduled from original date of Sunday, February 14, 2021)
2020-2021 Friday, February 26, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance (Rescheduled from original date of Friday, February 19, 2021)
2020-2021 Friday, March 5, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance (Rescheduled from original date of Friday, February 26, 2021)
2020-2021 Saturday, March 13, 2021 Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)
2020-2021 Monday, March 15, 2021 Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)
2020-2021 Saturday, March 20, 2021 Term Examinations End (Full Term)
2020-2021 Monday, March 29, 2021 Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, April 2, 2021 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, April 2, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, April 2, 2021 Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Sunday, April 4, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, April 16, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term A course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Friday, April 23, 2021 Last Day to submit Application for Degree
2020-2021 Saturday, May 1, 2021 Classes end (Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Saturday, May 1, 2021 Last day to apply for Summer Quarter Readmission
2020-2021 Sunday, May 9, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a Part of Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59
2020-2021 Friday, May 14, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Friday, May 21, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day (University Holiday)
2020-2021 Saturday, June 5, 2021 Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)
2020-2021 Monday, June 7, 2021 Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)
2020-2021 June 7 - June 10, 2021 College/School Graduation Ceremonies
2020-2021
Friday, June 11, 2021
Doctoral Celebration 
2020-2021 Friday, June 11, 2021 University Commencement
2020-2021 Saturday, June 12, 2021 Term Examinations End (Full Term)
2020-2021 Friday, June 18, 2021 Juneteenth (University Holiday)
2020-2021 Monday, June 21, 2021 Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Sunday, June 27, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day (Observing) - No Classes
2020-2021 Friday, July 9, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term A course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Thursday, July 15, 2021 Last day to apply for Fall Quarter Readmission
2020-2021 Monday, July 19, 2021 Last Day to submit Application for Degree
2020-2021 Saturday, July 24, 2021 Classes end (Part of Term A)
2020-2021 Sunday, August 1, 2021 Last day to Add/Drop a Part of Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59
2020-2021 Friday, August 6, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Friday, August 13, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a Part of Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance
2020-2021 Saturday, August 28, 2021 Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)
2020-2021 Monday, August 30, 2021 Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)
2020-2021 Saturday, September 4, 2021 Term Examinations End (Full Term)
2020-2021 Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day (University Holiday)