For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.


  • Officers

    6.1 The Senate shall annually elect three Officers: a Chair, a Vice-Chair, and a Recording Secretary, from among the voting members of the newly formed Senate.

  • Senators

    4.1 The Faculty Senate (hereafter, “the Senate”) shall be the legislative and executive agency of the University Faculty. The Senate is empowered to legislate in academic matters ... and to advise and make recommendations to the President in ... areas of collegial governance...​

  • Steering Committee

    8.2 The Steering Committee shall coordinate the decisions and actions of the various committees of Senate, [and] shall forward the recommendations of these committees to Senate for approval.