For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Margaret McNamara Education Grants (MMEG)

Margaret McNamara Education Grants (MMEG) awards grants to women from developing and middle-income countries to help further their education and strengthen their leadership skills to improve the lives of women and children in developing countries.

MMEG awards grants to women studying at accredited universities in the United States, Canada, France, and South Africa, and select universities in Latin America and the Caribbean. Applicants must be at least 25 years old and currently registered at an accredited university in the program country. Additional eligibility factors, selection criteria, deadlines, and grant values vary by program.


  • Fall, Winter 

Fields of Study:

  • Arts and Creative Fields
  • Business and Law
  • Education
  • Health
  • Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
  • Social Sciences and Humanities

Program Type:

  • Study

Program Length:

  • One year

Degree Level:

  • Undergrad
  • Post UG
  • Graduate


  • United States
  • Africa
  • Europe
  • North America
  • South America


  • Citizen of another country