For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Annual Fellowships Reception

June 13, 2011

On June 1, we celebrated the vision and achievement of Drexel students who have applied for nationally competitive fellowships and the dedication of our faculty and staff who have supported and nurtured their efforts.

Drexel Engineering students, some of them awardees of the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program and Goldwater Scholarship

Antonios Zavaliangos (Materials Science and Engineering, Dept. Head), Dannielle Tadros and Jill Buckley (Drexel Nanotechnology Institute)

Pavithra Ramakrishnan (Biomedical Engineering, NSF EAPSI recipient to China) and Krishna Arjunan (Biomedical Engineering, PhD candidate)

Provost Mark Greenberg, Kathi Martin (Fashion Design) and Larry Epstein (Entertainment & Arts Management) 

Rona Buchalter (Director, Drexel Fellowships Office) and Dean Dave Jones (Pennoni Honors College)

Liz Plowman (Electrical Engineering , NSF GRFP recipient), Phil Tomezsko (Biomedical Engineering, Truman Scholarship finalist), and Seth Jacobson (Lindy Center for Civic Engagement)

Please click here for our first annual newsletter with information on Drexel students who have won Fulbrights, Goldwaters, NSF GRFPs, and many more, as well as on the activities of the Fellowships Office this year.