Institutional Effectiveness Committee

The Institutional Effectiveness Committee was formed in September 2018 in an effort to utilize Drexel's resources effectively by providing efficient processes, technology and excellent service. The committee was comprised of a cross-section representation of the colleges and divisions at Drexel, including faculty and administrative representatives.

The committee was charged with eliminating barriers to success and collaboration across the university, while ensuring efforts are appropriately prioritized and consistent with the University's strategic direction.

University-wide Effectiveness Survey

In November 2018, the committee released a university-wide survey asking for efficiency and improvement recommendations from Drexel faculty and professional staff. Action planning groups, consisting of faculty and professional staff, were formed to implement project plans for improvements. The results of these sub-groups can be viewed on the Phase One Focus Areas Status Updates page.

In early 2022, the Institutional Effectiveness Committee was placed on hold due to duplicative efforts with the Strategic Planning groups. The following groups with remaining projects to implement have been transferred to the Strategic Planning - Operations group: adjuncts, contract management, human resources, information technology. Once the strategic planning efforts have concluded, the Institutional Effectiveness Committee will reconvene.

Committee Members

First Name Last Name College/Department
Gabby Berrios Research Administration
Kathy Choy Human Resources
Anna Chrulkiewicz LeBow College of Business
Marie Fazio College of Computing & Informatics
Frank Ferrone College of Arts & Sciences
Kim Gholston Human Resources
Paul Jensen* Provost
Julie Jones Procurement Services
Linda Lee College of Engineering
Don Liberati Business Services
Kathryn Matuch Information Technology
Lisa Miller Academy of Natural Sciences
Lindsay Norlen PMOE
Chris Plummer Facilities Administration
Mary Quigley Academic Information Systems
Allen Sabinson Westphal COMAD
Nicole Sugarman Office of the General Counsel
Megan Weyler* Human Resources and PMOE
Dave Wilson Government & Community Relations
Steven Wrenn College of Engineering

*Committee Co-chair