For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Members Council

The Drexel Cybersecurity Institute is advised internally by the Drexel Cybersecurity Institute Members Council listed below. The council includes representations from the five Drexel colleges and schools deemed to have the greatest interest in Drexel cybersecurity:

  1. College of Computing and Informatics represented by Spiros Mancoridis and Ali Shokoufandeh
  2. College of Engineering represented by Kapil Dandekar
  3. College of Arts and Sciences represented by Rob D’Ovidio
  4. LeBow College of Business represented by Murugan Anandarajan
  5. Thomas R. Kline School of Law represented by Daniel Filler

Aleister Saunders

Interim Senior Vice Provost for Research
Associate Professor
Department of Biology

Murugan Anandarajan

Department of Decision Sciences

Kapil R. Dandekar

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies, College of Engineering
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Rob D'Ovidio

Associate Dean for Humanities and Social Science Research and Graduate Education
Associate Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Department of Criminology and Justice Studies

Daniel Filler

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Faculty Advancement
Professor of Law

Spiros Mancoridis

Technical Fellow, Cybersecurity Institute
Professor, Computer Science

Ali Shokfoudandeh

Senior Associate Dean of Research
Professor, Computer Science

Steven Weber

Director, Cybersecurity Institute
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering