For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Year 2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014 (Term code: 201411)
Orientation Program for New JD Students Monday, August 18 – Friday, August 22, 2014
Class Period Begins Monday, August 25, 2014
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 27 – Friday, November 28, 2014
Class Period Ends1 Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Reading Period Thursday, December 4 - Sunday, December 7, 2014
Exam Period Begins Monday, December 8 – Thursday, December 18, 2014
Spring Semester 2015 (Term code: 201431)

Interviewing, Negotiation, & Counseling
(First-Year JD Students)
Monday, January 5 – Friday, January 9, 2015
Class Period Begins Monday, January 12, 2015
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 19, 2015
Spring Break Holiday Saturday, March 14 – Sunday, March 22, 2015
Class Period Ends2 Friday, April 24, 2015
Reading Period Saturday, April 25 - Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Exam Period Wednesday, April 29 - Friday, May 8, 2015
Commencement Week of May 18, 2015
11 Week Accelerated JD Summer Semester 2015 (Term code: 201441)

Class Period Begins (Integrated Orientation)
Monday, May 11, 2015
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 6, 2015
Class Period Ends3 Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Reading Period Wednesday, July 29 – Friday, July 31, 2015
Exam Period Begins Saturday, August 1 – Friday, August 7, 2015
8 Week Summer Semester 2015 (Term code: 201441)

Class Period Begins
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 6, 2015
Class Period Ends4 Friday, July 17, 2015
Reading Period Saturday, July 18 – Monday, July 20, 2015
Exam Period Tuesday, July 21 – Tuesday, July 28, 2015

1 Legislative days: Tuesday, December 2 follows a Thursday schedule and Wednesday, December 3 follows a Friday schedule.

2 Legislative day: Friday, April 24 follows a Monday schedule. Classes that meet on Fridays in Spring semester will have one makeup class during the semester.

3Legislative day: Tuesday, July 28 will follow a Monday schedule (for 11-week classes).

4 Legislative days: Friday, July 10 and Friday, July 17 will follow Monday schedules (for 8-week classes).

academic calendar year 2015-2016

Fall Semester 2015 (Term code: 201511)

Orientation Program for New JD Students

Monday, August 17 – Friday, August 21, 2015

Class Period Begins

Monday, August 24, 2015

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 7, 2015

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 26 – Friday, November 27, 2015

Class Period Ends1

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Reading Period

Thursday, December 3 - Sunday, December 6, 2015

Exam Period

Monday, December 7 – Thursday, December 17, 2015

Spring Semester 2016 (Term code: 201531)

Interviewing, Negotiation, & Counseling Week (for students who are fulfilling this course requirement)

Monday, January 4 – Friday, January 8, 2016

Class Period Begins

Monday, January 11, 2016

Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, January 18, 2016

Spring Break Holiday

Saturday, March 19 – Sunday, March 27, 2016

Class Period Ends

Friday, April 22, 2016

Reading Period

Saturday, April 23 - Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Exam Period

Wednesday, April 27 - Friday, May 6, 2016

Commencement

Week of May 16, 2016

11 Week Accelerated JD Summer Semester 2016 (Term code: 201541)

Orientation and Class Period Begins

Monday, May 9, 2016

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day Holiday

Monday, July 4, 2016

Class Period Ends2

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Reading Period

Wednesday, July 27 – Friday, July 29, 2016

Exam Period Begins

Saturday, July 30 – Friday, August 5, 2016

8 Week Summer Semester 2016 (Term code: 201541)

Class Period Begins

Monday, May 23, 2016

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day Holiday

Monday, July 4 , 2016

Class Period Ends3

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Reading Period

Wednesday, July 20 – Friday, July 22, 2016

Exam Period

Saturday, July 23 – Friday, July 29, 2016

1 Legislative days: Tuesday, December 1 follows a Thursday schedule and Wednesday, December 2 follows a Friday schedule. 

2 Legislative days: Tuesday, July 26 will follow a Monday schedule (for 11-week classes).

3 Legislative days: Tuesday, July 19 will follow a Monday schedule (for 8-week classes).