For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Academic Calendar

2013-2014 2014-2015

Academic Year 2013-2014

Fall Semester 2013 (Term code: 201311)
Orientation Program (1Ls only) Monday, Aug. 19, 2013 – Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2013
Class Period Begins     Monday, Aug. 26, 2013
Labor Day Holiday     Monday, Sept. 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, Nov. 28 – Friday, Nov. 29, 2013
Class Period Ends1 Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013
Reading Period    Thursday, Dec. 5 - Sunday, Dec. 8, 2013
Exam Period Monday, Dec. 9 – Thursday, Dec. 19, 2013
Spring Semester 2014 (Term code: 201331)
Interviewing, Negotiation & Counseling (1Ls only) Monday, Jan. 6 – Friday, Jan. 10, 2014
Class Period Begins Monday, Jan. 13, 2014
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, Jan. 20, 2014
Spring Break Holiday Saturday, March 15 – Sunday, March 23
Class Period Ends2 Friday, April 25, 2014
Reading Period Saturday, April 26 - Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Exam Period Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - Friday, May 9, 2014
Commencement Wednesday, May 21, 2014
8 Week Summer Semester 2014 (Term code: 201341)
Class Period Begins Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 4, 2014
Class Period Ends3 Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Reading Period Wednesday, July 23 – Sunday, July 27, 2014
Exam Period Monday, July 28 - Friday, Aug, 1, 2014
11 Week Accelerated JD Summer Semester 2014 (Term code: 201341)
Class Period Begins Monday, May 12, 2014
Memorial Day Holiday     Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 4, 2014
Class Period Ends4 Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Reading Period Wednesday, July 30 – Sunday, Aug. 3, 2014
Exam Period Monday, Aug. 4 - Friday, Aug. 8, 2014

 

  1. Legislative days: Tuesday, Dec. 3 follows a Thursday schedule and Wednesday, Dec. 4 follows a Friday schedule.
  2. Legislative days: Friday, April 25 follows a Monday schedule. Classes that meet on Fridays in Spring semester will have one makeup class during the semester.
  3. Legislative day: Tuesday, July 22 will follow a Friday schedule.
  4. Legislative day: Tuesday, July 29 will follow a Friday schedule.

Academic Calendar Year 2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014 (Term code: 201411)
Orientation Program for New JD Students Monday, August 18 – Friday, August 22, 2014
Class Period Begins Monday, August 25, 2014
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 27 – Friday, November 28, 2014
Class Period Ends1 Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Reading Period Thursday, December 4 - Sunday, December 7, 2014
Exam Period Begins Monday, December 8 – Thursday, December 18, 2014
Spring Semester 2015 (Term code: 201431)

Interviewing, Negotiation, & Counseling
(First-Year JD Students)
Monday, January 5 – Friday, January 9, 2015
Class Period Begins Monday, January 12, 2015
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 19, 2015
Spring Break Holiday Saturday, March 14 – Sunday, March 22, 2015
Class Period Ends2 Friday, April 24, 2015
Reading Period Saturday, April 25 - Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Exam Period Wednesday, April 29 - Friday, May 8, 2015
Commencement Week of May 18, 2015
11 Week Accelerated JD Summer Semester 2015 (Term code: 201441)

Class Period Begins (Integrated Orientation)
Monday, May 11, 2015
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 6, 2015
Class Period Ends3 Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Reading Period Wednesday, July 29 – Friday, July 31, 2015
Exam Period Begins Saturday, August 1 – Friday, August 7, 2015
8 Week Summer Semester 2015 (Term code: 201441)

Class Period Begins
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 6, 2015
Class Period Ends4 Friday, July 17, 2015
Reading Period Saturday, July 18 – Monday, July 20, 2015
Exam Period Tuesday, July 21 – Tuesday, July 28, 2015

1 Legislative days: Tuesday, December 2 follows a Thursday schedule and Wednesday, December 3 follows a Friday schedule.

2 Legislative day: Friday, April 24 follows a Monday schedule. Classes that meet on Fridays in Spring semester will have one makeup class during the semester.

3Legislative day: Tuesday, July 28 will follow a Monday schedule (for 11-week classes).

4 Legislative days: Friday, July 10 and Friday, July 17 will follow Monday schedules (for 8-week classes).