For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Year 2016-2017

Fall Semester 2016 (Term code: 201611)

Orientation Program for New Students

Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19, 2016

Class Period Begins

Monday, August 22, 2016

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2016

Class Period Ends1

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2016

Reading Period

Thursday, December 1 - Sunday, December 4, 2016

Exam Period

Monday, December 5 – Thursday, December 15, 2016

Spring Semester 2017 (Term code: 201631)

Class Period Begins

Monday, January 9, 2017

Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, January 16, 2017

Spring Break Holiday

Saturday, March 18 – Sunday, March 26, 2017

Class Period Ends2

Friday, April 21, 2017

Reading Period

Saturday, April 22 - Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Exam Period

Wednesday, April 26 - Friday, May 5, 2017

Commencement

Thursday, May 18, 2017

11 Week Accelerated JD Summer Semester 2017 (Term code: 201641)

Orientation and Class Period Begins

Monday, May 8, 2017

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Class Period Ends

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Reading Period

Wednesday, July 26 – Friday, July 28, 2017

Exam Period Begins

Saturday, July 29 – Friday, August 4, 2017

9 Week Summer Semester 2017 (Term code: 201641)

Class Period Begins

Monday, May 22, 2017

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 4 , 2017

Class Period Ends

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Reading Period

Wednesday, July 26 – Friday, July 28, 2017

Exam Period

Saturday, July 29 – Friday, August 4, 2017

1 Legislative days: Tuesday, November 29 follows a Thursday schedule and Wednesday, November 30 follows a Friday schedule.

2 Legislative day: Friday, April 21 will follow a Monday schedule. Friday classes will hold one make-up session during the term.