For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Contact the Department of Physics

The Department of Physics is located in Disque Hall at 32nd and Chestnut Streets. For faculty specific information, please view the directory.


Main Office

Disque Hall, Room 816
32 S. 32nd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.895.2708
Fax: 215.895.5934


Department Leadership

Stephen McMillan, PhD

Stephen L.W. McMillan, PhD
Department Head; Professor of Physics
Phone: 215.895.2709 | Office: 816 Disque Hall
Email: steve@physics.drexel.edu

David Goldberg, PhD

David Goldberg, PhD
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education, Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies; Professor of Physics
Phone: 215.895.2715 | Office: 810 Disque Hall
Email: goldberg@drexel.edu

Michael Vogeley

Michael S. Vogeley, PhD
Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies; Professor of Physics
Phone: 215.895.2710 | Office: 811 Disque Hall
Email: vogeley@drexel.edu

Somdev Tyagi, PhD

Somdev Tyagi, PhD
Associate Department Head for Non-Major Studies; Professor of Physics
Phone: 215.895.6956 | Office: 617 Disque Hall
Email: tyagi@drexel.edu

Administration

Laura D'Angelo

Laura D'Angelo
Research Coordinator
Phone: 215.895.2711 | Office: 816 Disque Hall
Email: lauradangelo@drexel.edu

Lisa Ferrara

Lisa Ferrara
Lecture and Lab Technical Support Coordinator
Phone: 215.895.2733 | Office: 714 Disque Hall
Email: ferrarla@drexel.edu

Maryann Fitzpatrick

Maryann Fitzpatrick
Electrical Technician
Phone: 215.895.2731 | Office: 608 Disque Hall
Email: maryann@drexel.edu

Wolfgang Nadler

Wolfgang Nadler
Systems Engineer M.S.S.E.
Phone: 215.895.2737 | Office: 608 Disque Hall
Email: wolfgang.nadler@drexel.edu

Jacqueline Sampson

Jacqueline Sampson
Program Coordinator
Phone: 215.895.2708 | Office: 816 Disque Hall
Email: jackie@physics.drexel.edu

Janice Wilhelm

Janice E. Wilhelm
Department Administrator
Phone: 215.895.6863 | Office: 816 Disque Hall
Email: wilhelm@drexel.edu