For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Steering Committee

8.2 The Steering Committee shall coordinate the decisions and actions of the various committees of Senate, [and] shall forward the recommendations of these committees to Senate for approval... The Steering Committee shall ... monitor issues arising within the University which fall within the scope of responsibilities given to faculty under the Charter, and shall refer these matters, as appropriate, to Senate committees for study and response.

Officers:

Chair Ludo Scheffer Arts & Sciences lcs22@drexel.edu 215.895.5815
Vice-Chair Michael Kennedy Nursing & Health mk55@drexel.edu 215.762.8213
Recording Secretary Ramesh Raghupathi Medicine rr79i@drexel.edu 215.991.8405

Standing Committee Chairs:

Academic Affairs Amy Giddings Hospitality & Sport Management giddings@drexel.edu 215.895.0961
Academic Affairs Eva Thury Arts & Sciences thury@drexel.edu 215.895.1711
Budget, Planning and Development Kevin Owens Arts & Sciences owensk@drexel.edu 215.895.2621
Faculty Affairs Joan Weiner Business weinerjl@drexel.edu 215.895.1797
Research and Scholarly Activity Masoud Soroush Engineering masoud.soroush@drexel.edu 215.895.1710
Senate Committee on Nominations Michael Kennedy Nursing & Health mk55@drexel.edu 215.762.8213

Steering Committee Members:

Education Rajashi Ghosh rg429@drexel.edu
Hospitality & Sport Management Amy Giddings giddings@drexel.edu 215.895.0961
Public Health Mary Hovinga hovinga@drexel.edu 215.762.2552
Nursing & Health Michael Kennedy mk55@drexel.edu 215.762.8213
Biomedical Eng., Science, & Health Systems Hualou Liang hualou.liang@drexel.edu
Computing and Informatics Linda Marion sg95etcm@drexel.edu 215.895.1532
Law Lisa McElroy lisa.t.mcelroy@drexel.edu 215.571.4787
Arts & Sciences Kevin Owens owensk@drexel.edu 215.895.2621
Medicine Ramesh Raghupathi rr79i@drexel.edu 215.991.8405
Westphal Debra Ruben dhr23@drexel.edu 215-895-1388
Entrepreneurship Damian Salas ds578@drexel.edu
Arts & Sciences Ludo Scheffer lcs22@drexel.edu 215.895.5815
Engineering Masoud Soroush masoud.soroush@drexel.edu 215.895.1710
Arts & Sciences Eva Thury thury@drexel.edu 215.895.1711
Business Joan Weiner weinerjl@drexel.edu 215.895.1797