For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Steering Committee

8.2 The Steering Committee shall coordinate the decisions and actions of the various committees of Senate, [and] shall forward the recommendations of these committees to Senate for approval... The Steering Committee shall ... monitor issues arising within the University which fall within the scope of responsibilities given to faculty under the Charter, and shall refer these matters, as appropriate, to Senate committees for study and response.

Officers:

Chair Ludo Scheffer Arts & Sciences lcs22@drexel.edu 215.895.6140
Vice-Chair Hazem Maragah Business maragahh@drexel.edu 215.895.6996
Recording Secretary Michael Kennedy Health Sciences mk55@drexel.edu 215.762.8213

Committee Chairs:

Additional College/School Representatives:

Academic Affairs Amy Giddings Hospitality & Sport Management giddings@drexel.edu 215.895.0961
Academic Support Eva Thury Arts & Sciences thury@drexel.edu
Budget, Planning and Development Pat Henry-Russell Arts & Sciences henryp@drexel.edu 215.895.2668
Faculty Affairs Joan Weiner Business weinerjl@drexel.edu 215.895.1797
Research and Scholarly Activity Masoud Soroush Engineering masoud.soroush@drexel.edu 215.895.1710
Public Health Mary Hovinga hovinga@drexel.edu 215.762.2552
Medicine Vince Zarro vincent.zarro@drexel.edu 215.762.4920