For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Biology Faculty

Name | Title | Contact Department | Center
Michael Akins
Assistant Professor
PISB 319
mra69@drexel.edu
215.571.4453
Department of Biology
Shivanthi Anandan , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
PISB 419
anandans@drexel.edu
215.895.2631
Department of Biology
Dr. Joseph Bentz
Professor
PISB 416
bentzj@drexel.edu
215.895.1513
Department of Biology
Dr. John Bethea
Department Head, Professor
PISB 123.04
jrb445@drexel.edu
215.895.2624
Department of Biology
Valerie Bracchi-Ricard
Assistant Research Professor
PISB 413
vcb33@drexel.edu
215.571.3785
Department of Biology
Laura E. Duwel, Ph.D.
Assistant Department Head, Teaching Professor
PISB 219
l.duwel@drexel.edu
215.895.2636
Department of Biology
Felice Elefant , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
PISB 317
fe22@drexel.edu
215.895.0220
Department of Biology
Denise Garcia
Assistant Professor
PISB 422
adg82@drexel.edu
215.571.4534
Department of Biology
Tali Gidalevitz
Assistant Professor
PISB 418
Tali.gidalevitz@drexel.edu
215.571.4219
Department of Biology
Mary Katherine Gonder
Director, Bioko Biodiversity Protection Program; Co-Founder, Central African Biodiversity Alliance; Associate Professor
PISB 420
mkg62@drexel.edu
215.571.4638
Department of Biology
Cecilie Goodrich Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
PISB 316
Goodricc@drexel.edu
215.895.2626
Department of Biology
Susan Gurney
Assistant Teaching Professor
PISB 220
smg366@drexel.edu
215.895.5802
Department of Biology
Mesha Hunte-Brown , Ph.D.
Associate Teaching Professor
PISB 221 G
meh27@drexel.edu
215.895.2064
Department of Biology
Jiu Jiang
Research Associate Professor
PISB 411
jiu.jiang@drexel.edu
215.895.0548
Department of Biology
Karen Kabnick , Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor
PISB 221 B
ksk49@drexel.edu
215.895.6695
Department of Biology
Joy Little
Assistant Teaching Professor
PISB 221 A
joy.l.little@drexel.edu
215.571.4588
Department of Biology
Robert Loudon , Ph.D.
Associate Teaching Professor
PISB 221 E
rpl25@drexel.edu
215.895.6936
Department of Biology
Dr. Daniel Marenda
Associate Professor; Director of the Biology Graduate Program; Co-Director of the Cell Imaging Center
PISB 421
daniel.marenda@drexel.edu
215.895.2526
Department of Biology
Eric Morschhauser
Assistant Teaching Professor
PISB 221C
emm388@drexel.edu
215.895.4216
Department of Biology
Dean Donna Murasko, PhD
Dean College of Arts and Sciences; Professor
4020 MacAlister Hall
donna.murasko@drexel.edu
215.895.1892
Department of Biology
Michael O'Connor PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biodiversity, Earth & Environmental Science
PISB 318
mike.oconnor@drexel.edu
215.895.2637
Department of Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science
Department of Biology
Sean O'Donnell, PhD
Associate Department Head; Professor, Department of Biodiversity, Earth & Environmental Science
PISB 321
so356@drexel.edu
215.571.4177
Department of Biology
Department of Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science
Ryan Petrie, PhD
Assistant Professor
PISB 320
rjp336@drexel.edu
215.895.1476
Department of Biology
Jerome Ricard, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
PISB 413
jjr325@drexel.edu
215.571.3785
Department of Biology
Jacob Russell
Associate Professor
PISB 325
jar337@drexel.edu
215.895.1643
Department of Biology
Department of Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science
Nianli Sang, M.B., Ph.D.
Co-Director of the Cell Imaging Center; Associate Professor
PISB 417
nianli.sang@drexel.edu
215.895.6885
Department of Biology
Aleister Saunders, PhD
Interim Senior Vice Provost for Research; Associate Professor
104 Left Bank
Aleister.Saunders@drexel.edu
215.895.6772
Department of Biology
Kevin Smith, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor
PISB 221 A
kps43@drexel.edu
215.571.3469
Department of Biology
Elias Spiliotis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Director of the Cell Imaging Center
PISB 423
ets33@drexel.edu
215.571.3552
Department of Biology
Jennifer Stanford
Assistant Professor
PISB 425
jss75@drexel.edu
215.895.6180
Department of Biology
Monica Togna, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor
PISB 221 F
mmt73@drexel.edu
215.895.2684
Department of Biology