For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Westphal College Establishes Student Council

February 09, 2021

The Westphal College of Media Arts & Design is committed to creating a better Westphal. In an effort to increase transparency, open lines of communication, and advocate for the student experience at Westphal, we have established our first Westphal College Student Council, comprised of 25 students representing various student organizations and all seven departments in Westphal.

Members of the Student Council will advise Dean Jason Schupbach and Westphal leadership on how to create the best student experience, work with the Strategic Planning Taskforce to provide feedback and perspective on Westphal’s new strategic plan, act as liaisons to our student body, and ultimately, use their voice to shape the future of the Westphal College.

We are excited to introduce the Westphal College Student Council:

  • Julienne Cormier, Entertainment & Arts Management
  • Greg Drapkin, Entertainment & Arts Management
  • Bhavna Ganesan, Graphic Design
  • Victoria Gress, Film & Television
  • Sana Hadavi, Game Design & Production
  • Gabriella Honeywell, Fashion Design
  • Carter Horton, Art History
  • Jayla Johnson, Entertainment & Arts Management
  • Sarah Johnson, Interior Design
  • Sabrina Leibowitz, Design & Merchandising
  • Alisia Lipsey, Dance
  • Deirdre Liu, Game Design & Production
  • Emily Mah, Animation & Visual Effects
  • Sasha Mendez, Urban Strategy
  • Panote Nuchprayoon, Game Design & Production
  • Susan Nyberg, Design Research
  • Maria Prastos, Music Industry
  • Miguel Ortega, Screenwriting & Playwriting
  • Sophia Rhodes, Design & Merchandising
  • Christian Sanchez, Game Design & Production
  • Samantha Seitz, Animation & Visual Effects
  • Dev Singh, Product Design
  • Jadelyn Watkins, Music Industry
  • Ashley Wiederspahn, Graphic Design
  • Julia Wix, Interior Design