For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Samira Beckwith

Samira Beckwith


President and CEO
Hope Hospice and Community Services


Samira K. Beckwith has served as president and CEO of Hope Healthcare Services for more than two decades. She has managed its growth from an organization caring for 100 patients a day to one that now serves more than 2,000 individuals.

Beckwith also serves as chair of the National Hospice Foundation Board of Directors and is a National Hospice Work Group founding director. She also serves on the American Society of Pain Educators Board of Directors, National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization Board of Directors and is the founder and president of Florida PACE Association. Beckwith previously served as president and Excellence Initiative chair for Florida Hospices and Palliative Care, was a member of the Florida Chamber of Commerce Statewide Leadership Council and was appointed to Florida's Long-Term Care Policy Council and Health Care Transition Team. She was also appointed by the Florida House of Representatives to serve on the state's Purple Ribbon Task Force to address Alzheimer's disease.

In addition to all her efforts on behalf of the organization – including speaking engagements and service on the boards of numerous national and state professional organizations – Beckwith serves as a host for the annual Celebration of Reading in Southwest Florida and raised funds for the Red Cross as the winning contestant in their StarStruck event.

Beckwith earned undergraduate and graduate degrees from The Ohio State University and has been recognized for her leadership, career accomplishments and commitments to diversity. She has earned the Ellis Island Medal of Honor, The Ohio State Alumni Association’s Medalist Award, the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Stevie Awards for Women in Business, an honorary doctoral degree from Southwest Florida College and the Gulfshore Business FACE Award.