2019 Student Life Impact Award Recipients

Dean's Award for Outstanding Leadership & Service: Evan Ehlers

Marina Sigmund Pearl Award for Hope & Confidence: Jasmine Jones

Dr. Jacquelyn West-Ford Award for Civility: Shahmar Beasley

Drexel University Black Alumni Service Award: Shahmar Beasley

Alana Maddox Student Friendship Award: Kiana Williams

Chuck Vincent Servant Leader Award: Anwar Hasan

John McGarrigle Alumni Service Award: Jerry Martin

Ian L. Alexander Outstanding Commuter Student Award: Joseph Leidy

Rising Leader of the Year Award: Celine Khoo

Student Leader of the Year Award: Gi'Anna Sterling-Donaldson

Outstanding Student Program of the Year Award: SWE "The 3rd Annual Lives and Lessons

of the Underrepresented in STEM"

New Student Org of the Year Award: Italian Pride

BOLD Student Org of the Year Award: West Indian Student Establishment

Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award: Scott Tattar

USGA Honorary Dragon Award: Jen Tifone

USGA Diana L. Hackney Award: Maurice Cottman

GSA Graduate Community Impact Award: Biology Graduate Student Association

Student Center for Diversity and Inclusion Award of Excellence: Jose Gordillo

Outstanding Contribution to International Understanding Award: Pratik Shekhar

Douglas Spears Memorial Award: Micah Symons

Distinguished Leadership in Civic Engagement for a Graduating Senior: Allison Durham

Outstanding Undergraduate Student, Civic Engagement Award: Hung Nguyen, Cara

Depiano, Marcus Bernstein, Katrina Green

Outstanding Graduate Student, Civic Engagement Award: Shawnna Thomas-EL, Rasheda

Likely, Edom Girma, Anthony Fedele

Student Organization Award for Promoting Public Service and Social Responsibility:

Drexel EMS

Dean's Cup for Interfraternity Council: Sigma Phi Epsilon

Dean's Cup for Multicultural Greek Council: Sigma Psi Zeta Sorority, Inc.

Dean's Cup for Panhellenic Council: Delta Phi Epsilon

Recreational Athletics' Team of the Year: Drexel University Paintball Club

Recreational Athletics' Student Leader of the Year: Abigail Gard, Nick Piasecki, Sarah Wirth

Vice President/Dean of Students Special Recognition: Tammy Callanan
Vice President/Dean of Students Special Recognition: Isaiah Hoffman