For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

AEO Teams

AEO Steering Committee

Responsible for managing the AEO initiative, establishing objectives, deliverables and timelines; and tracking and assessing progress.

  • Paul E. Jensen, PhD, Executive Vice President and Nina Henderson Provost, Chair
  • Yi Deng, PhD, Dean, College of Computing & Informatics
  • Gwynne Grasberger, Assistant Vice Provost for Research Development
  • Anna Koulas, Vice President, Drexel Solutions Institute
  • Chris LaChance, Project Manager
  • Donald McEachron, PhD, Vice Chair, Faculty Senate, and Teaching Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems
  • Ramesh Raghupathi, PhD, Chair of the Research Scholarship & Creative Activity Committee, Faculty Senate, and Professor, College of Medicine
  • Melissa Richman, MSED, Executive Director of Online and Graduate Financial Services and Planning, Graduate College
  • Aleister J. Saunders, PhD, Executive Vice Provost for Research & Innovation
  • Rajneesh Suri, PhD, Senior Vice Provost for Academic-Industry Partnerships
  • Amy Weaver, Vice Provost for Strategic Communications & Marketing
  • Steven Weber, PhD, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Curriculum and Education

AEO Advisory Committee

Provides expert insight, feedback and collaboration to ensure successful implementation of the AEOs.

  • Leslie Ashburn-Nardo, PhD, Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Anna Chrulkiewicz, Senior Vice Provost for Finance & Administration
  • Sujoy Das, PhD, Vice Provost for Institutional Research, Assessment & Accreditation
  • Joanne Ferroni, Interim Vice Provost for University and Community Partnerships
  • Brian Keech, Senior Vice President, Office of Government & Community Relations
  • Tracy Powell, Senior Vice President of University Marketing and Communications
  • Evelyn Thimba, Senior Vice President, Enrollment Management
  • David Unruh, Senior Vice President, Office of Institutional Advancement
  • Elisabeth Van Bockstaele, PhD, Chief Strategy Office, Senior Vice President for Graduate and Online Education

AEO Expert Teams

Individual teams for each of the defined AEOs; will include a diverse group of faculty and staff with expertise in the area.

The Provost’s Office will announce a call for nominations to join one of the Expert Teams in the coming weeks. AEO Expert Teams will begin to meet in the Spring Quarter.