For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

MSCHE 2022 Steering Committee

The Middle States steering committee is composed of faculty, staff and students from across the campus of Drexel University. It is composed of two co-chairs as well, as the co-chairs from each standard sub-committee and a representative from the undergraduate and graduate student population

Steering Committee Co-Chairs:

Joseph Hawk

  • Executive Director: Office of Assessment & Accreditation
  • Accreditation Liaison Officer for Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Rena Cumby

  • Associate Professor IDEC, EDRA: Department of ARchitecture, Design & Urbanism, Wesphal College of Media Arts & Design
  • Chair: Senate Committee on Academic Affairs

Standards' Committee Co-Chairs

Standard I: Mission and Goals

  • Andres Kriete, PhD:  Teaching Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems
  • Jason Gersh, PhD: Director of Finance & Administration, Office of the Provost  

Standard II: Ethics and Integrity

  • Teresa Harrison, PhD: Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Innovation and Academic Director of the Center for Nonprofit Governance; LeBow College of Business
  • Sarah Steinwachs, MFA: Associate Professor and Program Director of Studio Art (Visual Studies); Visual Studies Area Coordinator; Westphal College of Media Arts & Deisgn

Standard III: Design and Delivery of the Student Learning Experience

  • Shivanthi Anandan, PhD: Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, Office of the Provost
  • Liza Herzog, PhD JD: Director of Academic Research, Close School of Entrepreneurship

Standard IV: Support of the Student Experience

  • Jim Stimpson, PhD: Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Dornsife School of Public Health
  • Lynne E. Hickle: Executive Director of Cooperative Education, Steinbright Career Development Center

Standard V: Educational Effectiveness Assessment

  • Christine Fiori, PhD: Clinical Professor and Department Head, Construction, Engineering and Project Management and Systems Engineering; College of Engineering
  • Anne Converse Willkomm, MFA: Assistant Clinical Professor and Department Head of Graduate Studies, Goodwin College of Professional Studies

Standard VI: Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement

  • David Rusenko: Associate Vice President, Administration & Finance
  • Antonios Zavalingos, PhD: A. W. Grosvenor Professor, Materials Science and Engineering & Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics; College of Engineering

Standard VII: Governance, Leadership and Administration

  • Stephanie Brooks, PhD, LCSW, LMFT: Senior Associate Dean for Health Professions & Faculty Affairs and Interim Program Director, Couple and Family Therapy PhD Program; College of Nursing and Health Professionsru
  • Jed Shumsky, PhD: Associate Dean of Educational and Academic Affairs & Chair of Academic Affairs Committee, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Professional Studies 

Verification of Compliance

  • Michael Shelmet: Director of Instructional Technology, Office of Information Technology
  • Christina Vorndran, PhD, BCBA-D: Associate Clinical Professor, Applied Behavior Analysis & Program Director, Special Education and Behavior Analysis; School of Education