For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

General Adult Psychiatry Residency Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Diane Custer, MD*

Dr. Custer is the chair of psychiatry at Abington Memorial Hospital.

Mahrukh Khan, MD*

Dr. Khan is medical director of the Geriatric Psychiatry Inpatient Unit at Friends Hospital, where she is also chair of the medical staff.

Mitali Patnaik, MD*

Dr. Patnaik is the medical director of the Crisis Response Center at Friends Hospital.

David Roat, MD*

Dr. Roat is the chief medical officer of Friends Hospital. He practices inpatient psychiatry at Friends, where he directs the Intensive Adult Inpatient Unit.

Karriem Salaam, MD*

Dr. Salaam is the former chief medical officer at Friends Hospital, and currently runs the Adolescent Inpatient Unit at Friends.

William Uffner, MD*

Dr. Uffner is the former medical director of the Geriatric Psychiatry Inpatient Unit at Friends Hospital and currently serves as a staff psychiatrist in the Crisis Response Center.

Yonghong Fred Yang, PhD

Dr. Yang is a research associate professor in the Department of Psychiatry. Dr. Yang is the principal instructor for the biostatistics component of the research courses throughout the didactic curriculum.

*Physician's practice is independent of Drexel Medicine and Drexel University.

Back to Top

Please note that residents and fellows are employed by and insured by the hospital; they are not employees of Drexel University.

Drexel University College of Medicine general adult psychiatry residents and faculty