For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Two Rising 3Ls Awarded Brehon Society Foundation Scholarships

Julia Nolan and Marybeth O'Connor, both '18, receive Brehon Society Foundation scholarships

May 12, 2017

Julia Nolan and Marybeth O’Connor, both ’18, have received Brehon Society Foundation scholarships sponsored by the Philadelphia Federal Credit Union.

The scholarships were awarded at a celebratory luncheon on May 10.

For the last two years, the two have been instrumental in revitalizing the law school’s chapter of the Brehon Law Society, Assistant Dean Mary McGovern said.

“They are both very well respected by the Brehon Law Society,” McGovern said.