For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Training & Support

The University Communications Web Services team provides training, documentation, and support for applications used to manage Drexel's academic and administrative websites.

Training and Workshops

Sitecore Training

Intro to Sitecore training focuses on the basic processes required to create and manage web content using the content management system. It is primarily intended for new users that will be editing existing websites or new sites being actively developed.

Accounts & Approval

Sitecore accounts and training require the approval of site managers. Three user roles are available that offer varying levels of permissions:

  • Manager accounts may create, edit, and delete items and then publish changes with no additional approval process required.
  • Contributor Plus accounts may create, edit, and delete items but must request that a site Manager then review and publish the changes.
  • Contributor accounts may only edit items and must request that a site Manager review and publish the changes.

Sign Up to Attend

Please contact Web Services at websupport@drexel.edu to sign up and include the following information:

  • The title and date of the training that you would like to attend
  • Your Drexel user id (abc123)
  • The department or college that you work for
  • The website, or sites, that you need access to edit
  • The user role that you should have

Seating is limited.

Scheduled Trainings

Title Date & Time Location
Intro to Sitecore Fri, Nov 2, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Nov 20, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Mon, Dec 3, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Dec 18, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Jan 2, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Jan 15, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Feb 5, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Feb 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Mar 5, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Mar 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Mon, Apr 1, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Apr 16, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, May 1, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, May 14, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Jun 4, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Jun 19, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Jul 2, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Jul 17, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Mon, Aug 5, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Aug 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Sep 3, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Mon, Sep 16, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Oct 1, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Oct 16, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Fri, Nov 1, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Nov 12, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Tue, Dec 3, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Korman 110
Intro to Sitecore Wed, Dec 18, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Korman 110

University Events Calendar Training

This web-based application is intended for faculty and staff that regularly add and manage events on the University Events Calendar on behalf of their department or college.

Accounts & Approval

University Events Calendar accounts and training require the approval of site managers. Two user roles are available that offer varying levels of permissions:

  • Admin accounts may create, edit, and delete events and then publish them with no additional approval process required.
  • User accounts may create and edit events that a department Admin must then review and approve to publish.

Sign Up to Attend

Please contact Web Services at websupport@drexel.edu to sign up and include the following information:

  • The title and date of the training that you would like to attend
  • Your Drexel user id (abc123)
  • The department/s or college that you will be entering events for
  • The user role that you should have

Student workers and co-ops are currently not issued Calendar accounts and should not attend training. Seating is limited.

Scheduled Trainings

Title Date & Time Location
University Events Calendar Training Fri, Oct 26, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Nov 13, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Mon, Nov 26, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Dec 11, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Jan 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, Jan 23, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, Feb 13, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Feb 26, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Mar 12, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Mon, Mar 25, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Mon, Apr 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, Apr 24, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, May 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Fri, May 24, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Mon, Jun 10, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Jun 25, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Mon, Jul 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Jul 23, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Aug 13, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, Aug 28, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, Sep 11, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Sep 24, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Oct 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Fri, Oct 25, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Fri, Nov 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Wed, Nov 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Tue, Dec 10, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Korman 110
University Events Calendar Training Mon, Dec 23, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Korman 110

Support

The Web Services team is available Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., to answer questions regarding general web governance at Drexel University and user support for the Sitecore content management system and the University Events Calendar. Please call or email if you need assistance: 215.895.0202, websupport@drexel.edu.

Sitecore Documentation

Detailed instructions are provided for accessing the system, managing content and making edits, and configuration settings.

Learn More